We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, homely, spacious and comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living space
The Balcony
The twin room
En-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Breakfast bar
En-suite bathroom
The bow Valley River a few minutes walk from the condo
The local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoriah...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, homely, spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We love this Condo so much that we are indeed returning with our 4 children this coming December. The Condo is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Although it does have 2 bedrooms, the second bedroom has large bunk beds and another bed so our 4 children slept comfortably. We can't wait to return to Canmore once again. I cant recommend this Condo highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm P
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“The Jewell among Canmore condos”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This amazing condo is one block off main street, Has excellent free underground parking. We drive a F-150 and it fits. There is also loads of free parking right adjacent to the complex. We enjoy Authentic Mexican Cuisine at least twice during our stay. If you eat early we prefer the lunch menu. Double Strawberry margarita is a must. Our kids love Grizzly Paw Restaurant. The condo its self is so warm and inviting. You feel at home instantly. Always a good feeling when you are travelling. The furniture is extremely comfortable. The kitchen is larger than my own at home. The plates and glasses etc are good quality. Unlike any other condo we have ever rented in Canmore. We have stayed in Canmore for a week every year for the last 20 years. Once we found this condo we have book it every time. The beds/bedding are extremely comfortable. The master bath is awesome. Love the two person tub. The bedrooms are on opposites of condo. Very private. Has a large barbecue We have never stayed in the winter, but there is a lovely fireplace. There are fans and lots of windows. It gets nice and cool at night. Its easy to cool the condo and then close it up during the heat of the day. No need for AC. We have never heard a sound from the neighbors. Has washer and dryer. Very clean and well maintained. Definitely owners that care about there condo and that our stay be memorable. Hope this helps, enjoy the beautiful town of Canmore. PS Coffee tip. "Good earth has the best coffee in town!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adeb123
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, clean condo in a good central location in Canmore”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There are plenty of positives about this condo but the cleanliness and central location in Canmore have to be top of the list.

Parking is excellent as the building has its own basement lot which also contributes to the overall feeling of security.

It is nicely decorated throughout ‘though I did feel the need to report what appeared to be a couple of missing pictures, i.e. hooks on the walls where they once were.

In the lounge is a gas fire which gives off plenty of heat and is just perfect for a winter stay. Unfortunately, we were there in July when it was already roasting hot! I was told the ‘pilot light’ couldn’t be turned off which was a shame.

There’s no aircon so we opened the door and windows whenever possible to let some air in but this was a tricky balancing act, especially when sleeping as you get quite a lot of road noise from outside. The condo overlooks a road used by the local buses so you just need to be prepared for this.

Canmore itself is a lovely town and the condo is ideally located to make the most of it with plenty of bars/restaurants all within easy walking distance.

In all honesty, this is a nice condo and would be perfect for a winter holiday. If we were ever to return in the summer, we’d probably look for somewhere else only due to the combination of heat and road noise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm P
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“The perfect stay!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This condo is one block off the main street. You can walk anywhere you like from this location. This was our second stay and we have already booked for next year. The condo is very comfortable. Everything is high quality. Sheets are amazing, beds very comfortable. Two person soaker tub in master bath. Love the kitchen. All the utensils are amazing, even has real wine glasses. I go on about the quality because most condo's cheap out on dishes glasses etc., to the point where you don't feel at home. This condo makes you feel like its your own. Beautiful huge gas BBQ, cooked our steaks perfectly. Spotlessly clean and well maintained through out. Can't say enough about this condo. Also has the perfect layout, lots of room to relax. Hope you enjoy it as much as we have and will over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apl1881
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Would Stay Here Again”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the condo! It was clean, extremely comfortable, and well supplied with everything we needed. The underground, reserved parking was an added bonus. It was the perfect size for our family of 4.

We loved staying in Canmore and prefer the quieter environment. The condo is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and a very short drive to a grocery store. The people were super friendly.

Lindsay was prompt and friendly in responding to inquires, providing great customer service.

Overall a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing