We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable with breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
What a view from living area!!   Some have asked it this is a picture.   It is not. Show-stopping!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a view from living area!!   Some have asked it this is a picture.   It is not. Show-stopping!!
Open floor plan and 1300 sq ft all on one floor make it very comfortable Kitchen has everything you need to cook at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
What a view from living area!!   Some have asked it this is a picture.   It is not. Show-stopping!!
Open floor plan and 1300 sq ft all on one floor make it very comfortable
Kitchen has everything you need to cook at home
View from dining area is into Banff National Park.  Rundle Range.
Roof top hot tub offers views of entire Bow Valley.   Great at night and in early morning.
Lay in bed and watch sunrise light up the Rundle Range with alpenglow
Second bedroom has full bath and also has super views of Rundle Range
Second bath has door to bedroom and living room.  If some is on sofa bed they have entry to bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian F
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a modern, fully-equipped condo to which the owners have clearly given much thought to make it a perfect holiday rental. It was ideal for two couples and a wonderful location to start our tour of the Rockies. Being in the centre of town meant all amenities were in easy reach yet it was quiet at night (apart from the nearby freight trains rumbling through). Terry provides a comprehensive guide to let you know how everything works, although we'd have liked to turn down the background central heating but couldn't find a way to do this - as we had excellent weather for early May it may be that the temperature is usually just right. The condo is well-furnished and spotlessly clean and if we are ever back that way we would certainly stay here again.

As others have said, the views of the nearby mountains are spectacular and the old town just a short walk away is quiet and friendly with plenty of good restaurants. The highway is only a five minute drive away so access to the National Parks is straightforward. We didn't really know what to expect of Canmore but we loved the place and it's an excellent location to enjoy the splendour of the Rockies and the quiet beauty of its wildernesses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and enjoyed being near downtown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taeyon
1 review
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time in Canmore. The condo was in a very convenient place next to Starbucks and Safeway. Free WiFi was nice and kitchen was well stocked along with towels and linens. The view from the condo is just spectacular. We would love to come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
So glad you had a great time and enjoyed the views. They are amazing!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catfishmo...
North Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 16 rented 2 Cougar Chalets & 1 bear den for a week. All beds were comfy, kitchen stocked, views/balconies nice, price was the best! Enjoyed the hot tub as well.
We did open the windows to keep the chalet cool which resulted in loud train whistles during the night. Some never heard it, others did.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
glad you enjoyed your stay at our place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
2 reviews
“Great condo in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The condo is in the heart of Canmore, right next to the Safeway and close enough to walk to many restaurants and other amenities. It's got two good sized bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and a nice common area with two pull out couches. Views out of the windows are fantastic. There is an indoor parking spot and lots of parking in the Safeway parking lot if you have more than one car - pretty sure it's public parking, we didn't get towed after leaving a car there overnight anyway.

In short, it was just what our group of 8 was looking for. Terry was great - very accommodating for our large group on short notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only complaint is that the hot tub on the roof was closed. Temporary issue I'm sure.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Glad we were able to work it out for you and your group. Also happy that you liked the views. They are the best in the building.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing