We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street visiting friends one night microwave bathroom tv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Located not far from Whitby´s small center, next to a silent street. Room is ok, clean, bed comfortable. Air-con is very noisy, difficult to sleep when on. Windows can not be opened, so we felt a bit lack of air during the night. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. This motel was just ok for us, for a night stay on our way toward Ottawa. Free wifi and parking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed lastnight for a ball tournament. Being the rating and low price I wasn't expecting much. After a very friendly check-in, I was pleasantly surprised when we entered a nice clean room. You can tell they have put some money into some upgrades lately. Bathrooms were clean, microwave, coffee maker and fridge in the room! Check out was as friendly as check-in. Will definately stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The Lucien is a small economical motel within walking distance of many downtown restaurants. It was clean and the bathroom somewhat updated with newer tub surround and toilet. There was a good working air conditioner, TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. An appreciated touch were the cold bottles of water left in the fridge for us! The room had both a single and queen bed in it -- we only needed the queen which was very comfortable and lots of pillows. The carpet, curtains and bedspreads could use updating but easy to overlook for the location and price of the Motel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liza156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Bit nervous about staying at a Motel having not used one for ages. Check-in was a bit like getting into a "speak-easy" but OK. The initial thought on seeing the door screen and having difficulty getting it open was a bit off putting. The inner lockable door needed some renovation, the bottom part was breaking up and needed painting. Once in the room everything changed. Well equipped bedroom and what looked like a newly refurbished bathroom that sparkled. Nice "comfort station", overall very impressive. Whitby is a small town and the Motel is ideally placed very close to the shops, bars and restaurants. Its on a quiet street, no noise heard from other residents too. Great thanks Lucien Motel.

Room tip: Room 2 has great bed/bathrooms.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

cheap place downtown whitby close to all amenities clean rooms and friendly staff right down town in the heart of whitby ontario its an old place and great for just laying your head down. would recommend highly but its not the ritz

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews