We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perth Plaza Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 West Motel(Carleton Place)
US$68
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
34
22
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wiferooms were very cleannew ownerswithin walking distancebedstvrates
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

You must look objectively. If you are looking for a basic room with bathroom that is clean, and has the basic things you need to get through the night, then this place is ideal. You won't spend a fortune, you can see your vehicle parked in front through the window and you can enjoy basic cable TV before getting a decent night's sleep. I should mention that this motel is a favorite spot for fisherman so you may have parking issues with all the boats parked in front of everyone's room. I came as a travelling motorcyclist so didn't have too many issues with parking.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the office are farthest from the fishermen.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Have been coming to this hotel for last 7 years during the summer. Somewhat disappointed this visit, as there are new owners. We were not impressed with the jump in room rates for the Saturday night, even though tripadvisor had a price $20 less then we paid. Also, although we were in a non-smoking room, the room had a very strong odor of stale smoke. It probably doesn't help that there are ash trays just outside each door. .There were also issues with the TV, couldn't get it to turn on, and the owner had to come down to turn it on, but then couldn't get it turned off. Yes, the room was very clean other then the smoke smell. Will probably not be coming back to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

First thing I noticed after entering my room was how clean it looked and smelled. Everything was in it's place. The motel was walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The owners were always kind and friendly.
I would definitely recommend this motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Excellent service and a very helpful staff. The motel rooms are very clean and close to many amenities. We felt very welcomed from the second we walked in. The owner's are very kind and are willing to please. They are very kind people. You will not find a better motel for the price in Smiths Falls. I highly recommend Rogers Motel.

Room Tip: Room 14 is awesome
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgeraad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night on a business trip and were only staying a few hours to get some sleep. When we woke up and got ready to leave we cleaned up the room and went to pass off the key. The owner immediately started claiming that we had been smoking weed in the room. Not only do we not smoke but he had been bbqing directly outside of the window and claimed he had a machine that he carried with him that told him that we had raised the smoke level in the room by 4% ... when we insisted that no we had not been smoking he called the police and sat there screaming at us. Even his wife couldn't smell the "smoke." He insisted on taking an additional 50 in cash even though he had a credit card on file. He went so far as to pull a tenant from another room to see if she smelled smoke, which she did not. When we mentioned we would be posting our experience with him online he called us back within 5 minutes to return the 50 dollars. Overall would not recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Shy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews