We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember what you are paying for the room. ”
Review of The Shamrock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shamrock Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I am usually really picky on where I stay but do to all rooms being sold out in Midland this motel was selected. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it needs updated and is an old style hotel. BUT bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and water had lots of pressure. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock_Midland, Owner at The Shamrock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Kek,

Thanks for providing great review to Shamrock Motel. We are continuously put efforts to improve services and customer satisfaction in the motel. We are looking forward for your stay in future in Shamrock Motel.

Shamrock Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We weren't looking for fancy; just a clean place to lay our heads down for the night. And we were pleased with this accommodation. Yes it's old and outdated décor and there are a few glitches but for the price...it was right. Plus it was a safe, secure place!
There's some playground equipment also.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 827Greta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock_Midland, Owner at The Shamrock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Greta!

Thanks for providing great review to Shamrock Motel. We are continuously put efforts to improve services and customer satisfaction in the motel. We are looking forward for your stay in future in Shamrock Motel.

Shamrock Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Tiny room, thin walls, electrical tape holding the sink drain together, soft mattress, 1960's decor with vintage bedspread, tempermental vintage lock on the door, very loud a/c unit. Good water pressure and has picnic tables outside the units.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock_Midland, Owner at The Shamrock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Dawn

Thanks for providing review. We are happy to see you comment about picnic tables and water pressure.
We are sorry to hear about another inconvenience caused to you due to ac unit a/c unit, sink drain pipe issue and vintage décor/lock issues. We would have taken some corrective actions if you would report this complaint earlier to manager. We are continuously put efforts for improvement in the motel. We wish for your pleasant and comfortable stay in future in Shamrock Motel.
Thanks,
Shamrock Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very outdated room. Clean bathroom & bed. Owner needs to update. Electrical plugs were for 2 prong plugs only. Wifi was very slow. The outside has BBQ's and children's play area, cut grass and flowers...BUT !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catharine12you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock_Midland, Owner at The Shamrock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Catharine,

Thanks for providing review for Shamrock Motel. We will take necessary action to update electrical plug and check wifi signals at the lower end. We are continuously put efforts to improve the motel and your suggestions are appericiated.

We wish your pleasant and comfortable stay in your next visit.

Thanks,
Shamrock Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einen großen Bogen darum machen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 378stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamrock_Midland, Owner at The Shamrock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
2.7 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
175 reviews
2.2 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
51 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#7 of 19 in Barrie
1,121 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shamrock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shamrock Motel

Address: 955 Yonge Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $63 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Shamrock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shamrock Motel's position on a rolling hill, overlooking Midland's beautiful Little Lake Park, is the perfect location from which to explore all our area has to offer. We offer our guests both reasonable rates and comfortable accommodations. Our property includes a large lawn area with barbeques, playground and picnic tables so you can enjoy a good meal in the great outdoors. Our hotel features the following amenities: •Air Conditioning •Coffee Maker •Phone w/ Free Local Calls •Colour Cable TV w/ Remote •AM/FM Clock Radio •Non-Smoking Rooms Available •Outdoor Barbeques •Children's Playground •Picnic Tables •Free Wi-fi Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Shamrock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing