We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
458
235
52
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
235
52
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastoutlet mallwafflesthe breakfast areafresh fruitfront desk staffeasy accessenjoyable staycomfortable bedsking suitewould definitely stay here againoff the highwaylocated closefridge and microwaveroom was largehockey tournamentparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times and have always been extremely pleased with this hotel. Clean rooms, bathroom and beds. Excellent value for the price. Rooms could use a sprucing up as far as modernized but still clean and welcoming. Beautiful breakfast area and friendly, accommodating staff. Remember that you are only paying $99.00 a night plus a decent free breakfast is included. Definitely a deal. Will continue to stay here while in this area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank lpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello lpic,
First may we thank you for sharing your third review of this hotel location. Most recently a few days ago as the newly branded Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are humbled by all your wonderful reviews.

This particular review is extra special for us, because it allows other travelers to see that your positive feedback has not wavered from the chain brand we once were to our newly independent brand.

It was extremely important to us, to continue to offer comfort, and cleanliness at a price point that worked for our guests . It was important to us to continue with our complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi, and complimentary parking. Most of all it was important to us to make sure our guests and return guests are greeted with
a friendly welcome and warm hospitality.

So thank you to you lpic for sharing a review that not only speaks to your positive feedback which is so greatly appreciated, but speaks volumes to our future guests that only the name has changed.

We look forward to seeing you again!!
Many Thanks
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great hotel to stay at. Rates are reasonable. There is an exercise room, a meeting room if you need it and a computer to print off boarding passes. The breakfast area is spacious, bright and with good choice of breakfast foods. Our only complaint is the AC in the room - which is very loud. The room tends to heat up and the AC radiator under the window will keep up at night.The hotel is close to many great restaurants and major routes. It's easy to get into town or to Toronto and surrounding areas. We didn't hear too much road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Hank B,
We thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of your most recent stay here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

We are most pleased to read that you had a "great" stay with us. We appreciate you sharing some of our complimentary amenities such as the full hot breakfast we offer. We are glad you enjoyed it.

We are very sorry to read about the AC unit not working properly. Our Maintenance team has just recently tested the units in the last month in preparation for the warm weather. That being said, anything can happen at anytime. So we do apologize for the inconvenience if one started to fault.
We do have someone at the Front Desk 24 hours a day. Please know that we are always happy to look into any concerns at any time of day, if we can fix the issue at that time , it would be our pleasure.

Thanks again Hank, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime!!

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Traveled to Kitchener weekend of May 27 for shuffleboard championships..We booked Kitchener Inn.When we registered the welcome was amazing,as were the rooms.The rooms were nice and clean.In the morning the complimentary breakfast was more than anything I expected with bacon ,omelettes pancakes cereal fruits bagels,etc.We will be staying here in our future travels to Kitchener. DAVID,Napanee.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 103David_P103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review
Hi 103David_P103,
Just like your welcome at check in, this review was "amazing" as well!!
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to let other travelers know of your recent experience at our NEW Kitchener Inn & Suites.

We are so delighted to read that you appreciated our Greeting at check in, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you!
We are also happy to know we exceeded your expectations when it came to our complimentary breakfast. There is plenty to choose from so we are glad you enjoyed it.

Most of all we are excited to read you will return to our Kitchener Inn and Suites on future travels. We look forward to it :)

Kind Regards,
From Your Home Away From Hom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel! The reception staff are friendly, clean hotel, conveniently located and we got a beautiful room. There's fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, living room, a computer table, free WiFi, and huge tv! There are lots of options for breakfast items, more than any other hotel I had ever seen! Location is also a plus. We went to St. Jacobs Farmers Market, outlet mall, the Fairview Mall and Costco. There are lots of restaurants around. We would like to come back and do this all over again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sybil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn & Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Sybil D,
What a wonderful review to ready on a Monday morning!
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your feedback of our NEW branded Kitchener Inn & Suites.

We are very pleased to read how much you appreciated your King Studio Suite. All of our rooms actually come with fridges and microwaves. The room you had does allow for a little more space, so we are happy you enjoyed it.
We are also thrilled to know you were please to see all the options the complimentary breakfast had to offer. As they say, it's the most important meal of the day!

Thank you again for all your compliments with regards to the room , breakfast and location. We would love to have you come back again!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Nice place looks newly renovated. This place was booked on line. It was publicized as a Hampton inn but upon arrival it's actually called the Kitchener inn... no big deal though it's got everything a Hampton inn would have. Nice breakfast with real (not microwave) bacon. And comfortable beds. Only one disappointment is that it advertised a pool and there is none...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank tim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Tim,
We thank you for taking the time to send in feedback with regards to your recent stay at the NEW Kitchener Inn & Suites.

As of March 2017 the hotel took on a new direction and a new name Kitchener Inn and Suites, hence the confusion with the online booking. The pool was one of the amenities that we no longer have. We do apologize for the disappointment.

On the other hand, with the NEW Kitchener Inn & Suites we did add some extra perks for our guests such as the real bacon you mentioned to our full hot complimentary breakfast. We are delighted you noticed.
We also lowered our rates to fixed rates for all our rooms, and continued on with our complimentary wifi as well as our complimentary parking. We also added two more meeting rooms to our existing Boardroom.

Our standards haven't changed just the name of the hotel.

We thank you again for taking the time out to write and review. We do hope you will stay with us again Tim the next time you are coming this way.

All The Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews