We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Change.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

New hotel with good reception. We were offered complimentary drinks and fruit when we arrived which was great after a long day.
The room was good with good AC, fridge, microwave etc.
The location is well, difficult to turn into until you figure it out. Best to drive to the nearby intersection Sportsworld Drive and drive through Harvey's parking lot to get there. The hot breakfast was very good. Parking is good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoothjazz073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello Smoothjazz073(Love the Handle Name)

We are so pleased to read your review today of our Kitchener Inn and Suites. Thank you so much for taking the time to let other travelers coming to the area know of your recent experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you appreciated the complimentary drinks, the fruit upon arrival, the complimentary 'hot breakfast' and that your room was to your liking.

We have a great location just off the 401 but it can be tricky to turn in due to the median dividing the road. It sounds like you master the entrance via the Sportsworld intersection, which is exactly the way we advise many guests to do.

It was so nice to receive your feedback Smoothjazz073 and we do hope to see you stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area.

All The Best,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Nice place to stay. were really only here to sleep after a wedding in the area. Other than a lot of construction easy in and out. No other problems at all. I would give it a second chance if ever in the area

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Fran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good Day Fran,
We appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at the newly branded Kitchener Inn and Suites.

Since we do not have construction going on around us or at the hotel, I would assume your reference was to the road construction going on throughout the city due to the LRT(Light Rail Transit) System being implemented in our region. I do know it has caused backup traffic in and around the area. Sorry about that, it has become routine for most of living here haha.

We are delighted to know you would consider staying with us again should you be back in our city. We would love to welcome you again!

For Now safe travels and enjoy your summer!!

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times and have always been extremely pleased with this hotel. Clean rooms, bathroom and beds. Excellent value for the price. Rooms could use a sprucing up as far as modernized but still clean and welcoming. Beautiful breakfast area and friendly, accommodating staff. Remember that you are only paying $99.00 a night plus a decent free breakfast is included. Definitely a deal. Will continue to stay here while in this area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank lpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello lpic,
First may we thank you for sharing your third review of this hotel location. Most recently a few days ago as the newly branded Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are humbled by all your wonderful reviews.

This particular review is extra special for us, because it allows other travelers to see that your positive feedback has not wavered from the chain brand we once were to our newly independent brand.

It was extremely important to us, to continue to offer comfort, and cleanliness at a price point that worked for our guests . It was important to us to continue with our complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi, and complimentary parking. Most of all it was important to us to make sure our guests and return guests are greeted with
a friendly welcome and warm hospitality.

So thank you to you lpic for sharing a review that not only speaks to your positive feedback which is so greatly appreciated, but speaks volumes to our future guests that only the name has changed.

We look forward to seeing you again!!
Many Thanks
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great hotel to stay at. Rates are reasonable. There is an exercise room, a meeting room if you need it and a computer to print off boarding passes. The breakfast area is spacious, bright and with good choice of breakfast foods. Our only complaint is the AC in the room - which is very loud. The room tends to heat up and the AC radiator under the window will keep up at night.The hotel is close to many great restaurants and major routes. It's easy to get into town or to Toronto and surrounding areas. We didn't hear too much road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Hank B,
We thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of your most recent stay here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

We are most pleased to read that you had a "great" stay with us. We appreciate you sharing some of our complimentary amenities such as the full hot breakfast we offer. We are glad you enjoyed it.

We are very sorry to read about the AC unit not working properly. Our Maintenance team has just recently tested the units in the last month in preparation for the warm weather. That being said, anything can happen at anytime. So we do apologize for the inconvenience if one started to fault.
We do have someone at the Front Desk 24 hours a day. Please know that we are always happy to look into any concerns at any time of day, if we can fix the issue at that time , it would be our pleasure.

Thanks again Hank, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime!!

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Traveled to Kitchener weekend of May 27 for shuffleboard championships..We booked Kitchener Inn.When we registered the welcome was amazing,as were the rooms.The rooms were nice and clean.In the morning the complimentary breakfast was more than anything I expected with bacon ,omelettes pancakes cereal fruits bagels,etc.We will be staying here in our future travels to Kitchener. DAVID,Napanee.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 103David_P103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Kitchener Inn and Suites at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review
Hi 103David_P103,
Just like your welcome at check in, this review was "amazing" as well!!
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to let other travelers know of your recent experience at our NEW Kitchener Inn & Suites.

We are so delighted to read that you appreciated our Greeting at check in, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you!
We are also happy to know we exceeded your expectations when it came to our complimentary breakfast. There is plenty to choose from so we are glad you enjoyed it.

Most of all we are excited to read you will return to our Kitchener Inn and Suites on future travels. We look forward to it :)

Kind Regards,
From Your Home Away From Hom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
728 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
300 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Region Of Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing