We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
466
241
55
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
241
55
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastoutlet mallthe breakfast areafresh fruitafrican lion safarifront desk staffcomfortable bedsking suitewould stay againcoffee teaoff the highwayroom was largefridge and microwaveparking lotbagelshamptoncathy
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights during the week.
We booked the Studio King and it was a very clean and comfortable room with plenty of space.
At the time of booking we got a fantastic price and the Studio was the same price as the regular king room. This room is bigger.
Studio room has a little bar area with microwave, sink & fridge. This room also has a couch.
We enjoyed breakfast 2 mornings. Plenty to choose from and very tasty. Eggs, bacon, pancakes one morning, muffins, breads, bagels,potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, porridge and all the accompaniments. Nice area to sit and enjoy your breakfast.
Coffee & tea is always available and they also have a basket of fruit at the front desk to help yourself.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would request a room away from the road next time as the hotel is right next to the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Good Day Marilyn H
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a detailed review of your most recent experience with us.
We are very happy to know that you found the Studio King suitable for your needs. It is spacious, and we are glad you liked the price as well.
We just want to touch briefly on your comment with regards to the location of the room. Although, the Suites tend to be situated at one end of the hotel, the road generally doesn’t seem to pose any issues. Unfortunately, due to the construction on the 401, there seems to be an access of overflow coming through town right now. So, we do apologize for any inconvenience.
It was nice to read the full hot complimentary breakfast and our 24 complimentary tea and coffee station was a hit. We appreciate you detailing some of the many choices potential guests may choose from at our complimentary breakfast buffet.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us Marilyn H, and to know you would ‘definitely’ stay with us again is a rewarding compliment in itself.

All The Best
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This location used to be a Hampton Inn. First time staying here since it switched ownership.
Customer service over the phone and at the front desk was excellent.
The room was amazingly big, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
I would certainly go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Al,
We are just thrilled to know you decided to give us a try under our new brand of Kitchener Inn and Suites.It's been just over a year this past April that the hotel decided to go independent, and its guests such as yourself that confirm we made the right decision.

We are very pleased to know you appreciated the customer service provided by our Front Desk Staff. It was our pleasure and we thank you for sharing that.

We will be passing on your comments to our Housekeeping Staff, as they too, do an amazing job as you mentioned with keeping the rooms clean. We are glad you liked the quietness and spaciousness of your room.

Overall, we are delighted to know that for your first visit back since re-branding, you had an enjoyable stay.

We will look forward to welcoming you back Al, anytime!!

With Much Gratitude
Front Desk Rservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast smelled delicious but we did not go down. Only reason I cannot give five stars is because the bed was terribly uncomfortable, did not sleep well. However, we would stay again with the hopes other rooms had better beds.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hello Melissa,
First may we thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites for your recent stay in our city.
We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our Staff. We pride ourselves on giving the best in hospitality, and we are so pleased it was appreciated.

It's a shame you were not able to try the complimentary hot breakfast, perhaps next time...smile.

We were sorry to read of your disappointment with your bed. First allow us to apologize for any inconvenience. We truly believe it comes down to personal preference. As some guests have commented in public forums such as this, the opposite opinion.
That being said though, we do understand, and we do replace mattresses as needed, so we do hope you will give us another try.

Thank you Melissa for taking the time to share your recent stay and experience with us and other Travelers who may be considering the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

It was our pleasure to have you, and as mentioned above, we do hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to go for a weekend of quiet before our baby is due, so we took a two night stay at this hotel. We were told there was a pool but I guess the pictures were from a few years ago so when I found out there wasn’t a pool I was a bit disappointed, but it was fine! The free Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly, but the cleaning done in the rooms were horrid. They use horrible sheets that come off if you peel back the covers, the sheets smelled like chlorine even though they haven’t had a pool in ages! We left our room after the first night expecting our bed sheets to be cleaned but when we came back the only thing the maids had done was make the bed over dirty twisted sheets that had come undone. The front desk staff were very nice even though we asked for extra pillows at 2 a.m.
We were too tired to fight about clean sheets so I had to remake our bed (because the person who cleaned couldn’t put sheets on right) and flip our sheet inside out so at least we weren’t sleeping on the weird hair I had found. I tried to take a bath but after finding out that the tubs floor was not grey on purpose and that you could literally wash away the gross grime. I was not impressed by the cleaning at all.
Also wifi is not amazing but it is free.
My husband and I made the best of it but for 200 dollars for two nights and sleeping on dirty sheets? Not worth it. If you have to stay here then it will do but if you are on vacation? I would try somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Zoe S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments with regards to our Staff being ‘lovely’ and ‘friendly’. We appreciate the kind words. We are happy to know you found the complimentary full hot breakfast ‘great’ and you were able to make use of the complimentary WiFi.

We do feel the need to address some of your comments with all due respect.
We have not had a pool at this location for over a year and a half. Literature and photos were removed from all connecting websites we work with well over a year ago.. Any photo you may have viewed somewhere would have been a photo submitted by a guest leaving a review from the previous stays when we had one. According to the website owners, they are unable to be remove guest posted photos due to ownership rights of the photos.

The comments regarding the sheets. As per most hotels these days environmentally friendly programs, and conservation of water are widely being implemented by many companies.
That being said, Housekeeping will change ALL linens every fourth day of a long term stay over, or after each stay.
If a guest is here for two or three nights the rooms are made up but the sheets are not changed UNLESS requested by the guest.
The Fresh Linen/Save The Planet cards that are placed in every room would have explained the program clearly.

When the request was made for extra pillows, we are not sure why the request was not made to have fresh linens as well. It would have been no trouble to make up a bed if you felt the sheets were not satisfactory, especially since you stated you went to the trouble to reverse the sheets. Nevertheless, your comments were noted for Housekeeping.

As for the bath tub. We do provide a non-slip coating in our bath tubs for the safety of our guests. it may appear like the bottom of the tub is a little discolored but it is not. We are sorry that you did not like the cleaning service provided. Again, your comments have been passed onto the Housekeeping Department.

We do appreciate your feedback, and there is always room for improvement but with regards to cleanliness of our hotel and rooms our reviews form pasts guests do speak for themselves.

All The Best
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My husband and I always stay here because it is convenient to Highway 401, is fairly-priced, has a very good buffet breakfast and the rooms are clean and spacious. The King Studio with pull-out sofa was a great size for the two of us. The internet connection was also better than usual on this visit. But the icing on the cake was strong coffee. We rarely find hotel coffee very palatable and since there is a Starbucks nearby, we usually make an early-morning run there for our caffeine jolt. But the robust coffee the hotel offers is very good. Thanks for the added feature!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Blue-eyes-too,
First, and foremost we would like to pass on our gratitude for your continued loyalty to our location. That means a lot to our team. It's most definitely our pleasure to continue to welcome you back!!

We greatly appreciate reading some of your reasons for returning to our Kitchener Inn and Suites. Such things as our location, price point,complimentary breakfast, and our cleanliness. All wonderful reasons (as we think so too...smile), but now we know the true 'icing on the cake' as you so generously put it. It's our Robust Coffee!! Okay...so Robust is a winner. Very good to know.

We are so delighted you enjoyed it so much!!

We will look forward to welcoming you again Blue-eyes-too the next time you are coming to town!! Robust will be ready for you in the morning! :)

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews