We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$81
TripadvisorUS$81
ZenHotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
487
253
59
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
253
59
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast great stay front desk staff yogurt would stay again king suite off the highway costco waterloo university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

My buddy got married 2 weekends ago and we all decided to stay at Kitchener Inn as the price was right and the location was close to the venue. I had a great night sleep, beds were comfy... no complaints here, hotel was even close to a couple pubs so the party continued (in a responsible covid manner of course) I would definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyfJ1518KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Hello andyfJ1518KW,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating of your most recent stay at the Kitchener Inn and Suites.
Congratulations to your friend as well as!

We are pleased to know you had a 'great nights sleep' and you found the beds 'comfy'.

We are also happy to know the location worked well and it was close enough to the venue. We certainly are in walking distance of a few restaurants and patios. It's nice to know you were able to take advantage of the area with your friends.

The fact that you would 'definitely come back' is one of the best compliments we can receive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

We appreciate your time, and wish you all the best!!

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Kitchener Inn & Suites. Great price but the hotel is starting to show its age. Very friendly staff at the front desk. The “free breakfast” was disappointing…. a coffee and one cold item from the refrigerator. Wi-Fi speed was not particularly fast. Very close to highway 401. Good value for the price & would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank drummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello drummerhill,

We thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

Unfortunately, we are still following the government guidelines for step 3
in Ontario when it comes to buffets as they are still not permitted at this time. We still wanted to offer something to our guests, hence the reason for the breakfast type items.

The WiFi issue may have been related to weather in the area, or high volume usage during your stay.

We are happy to know overall you would still stay with us again.
We would love to welcome you back the next time you are travelling this way.

Warmest Regards,
Front Desk Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this property recently. The location is pretty good with a Costco warehouse diagonally across the street and a number of restaurants within walking distance.

Covid protocol was in place and the public areas and our room were clean.

There was a complimentary breakfast - looks like pre-Covid it was a hot breakfast - and choices were pretty good.

There was a power failure the night we were there - it was not the fault of the hotel - and it lasted for more than half an hour. Management was quick to instal lighting devices in the stairwells.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank udomeidouwedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Good Morning udomeidouwedo,

May we start by saying we enjoy your handle name, it made us smile :)

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

It was nice to read your comments with regards to location. We are indeed ideally located in a convenient area, and as you mentioned 'a number of restaurants within walking distance' as well as some shopping.

We will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping Staff with regards to the cleanliness of your room and hotel. Positive feedback is always motivating to any team!

We wanted to make note that your patience and understanding of the temporary power failure was truly appreciated. We are delighted the fast work of Management was recognized. Again, your understanding was a great compliment in itself.

Should you be travelling this way again, we would be happy to welcome you back!!

All The Best
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

I usually don't write reviews but thought I'd share my experience here. I had to stay for a couple of weeks last month because work was being done on my apartment and I had to leave. Glad I found something close to my place so I could checkup on the progress of repairs. I guess I stayed for so long that staff remembered my name, everyone was friendly. Front desk was helpful, food and snacks you can buy here was convenient when you don't want to wait for takeout. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, coffee every morning. Thanks again guys!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Cody K,

What a pleasure it is for us to know your stays with us prompted you to write a review. Thank you so much!!!

We definitely do remember you, and we are pleased the location worked out well.
We are also happy to know you appreciated the helpfulness of the Staff as well as the convenience of the 24 hour store in the lobby.

We hope all has gone well with the repairs to your apartment. Thank you again for choosing the KItchener Inn and Suites Cody K

Stay Safe!!

Warm Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Can't beat the value and location. Third visit to Kitchener and our third stay here. My wife and I were visiting family in town and this is a great location as it's close to our relatives place and everything else... a mall, restaurants and coffee shops, just off the highway. Very convenient, friendly staff, attentive housekeeper, fast checkout, just great value.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Jim,
Thank you!!!!! Thank you for being a return customer along with your wife. It means a lot to see our loyal guests return after such trying times.

We took note that our location right off the 401 worked well for your needs. We are indeed ideally situated in a convenient area with many restaurants as you mentioned in walking distance.

Jim W it truly is our pleasure to welcome you back when you are in the area.

We will absolutely, being look forward to the next stay!!

Until then...

Always Warmest Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews