We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot... just avoid the weddings!”
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Jordan Station is a charming, one-street-town, and it was ideal for a new parents' weekend birthday getaway to wander in a few shops, taste a few nice wines, have a nice dinner and drive a few country roads. No disrespect to the hotel; or to the newlyweds, but a mid-sized hotel can become awkward for non-wedding guests when a wedding is happening! (We suggest to Iot20 that the wedding be required book out the entire venue, to avoid any inconvenience?) During our stay, we had a lovely, comfortable, quiet room; were pleased with the service provided by the staff and management; but my partner, 7-month-old and I had to battle someone's wedding photo shoot every time we approached our room.

The wedding party had apparently not informed the hotel that they would be taking over the small foyer outside our suite for makeup, cocktails and photos--and no one in the wedding party (nor the photographer or makeup folk) bothered to try to make a path for our stroller when we came and went from our room--we had to excuse ourselves every time. We were trapped in our room in the afternoon when the bride and her parents, fully dressed in wedding attire, were tearfully exchanging gifts and loving words and being photographed immediately outside our door. When we raised the issue, the hotel staff and management were quick to try to find a remedy, but there isn't much to be done with cocktail-drinking, bath-robed bridesmaids, is there? Our only suggestion is to be sure to ask when booking if there is a wedding, and to be given a room away from the party!

Room Tip: Ground floor is average for mobility issues (ours being a stroller).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACthree60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Beyond exceptional !!! From my first inquiry with Grace McQuarrie, all the phone calls and emails with Ann Saunders, Mary Beth our catering manager, John, Susan and Rebecca at the desk, Pat at the Cave Springs Wine store, and the rest of the staff, Inn on the Twenty was the perfect venue for our surprise wedding. We had so many compliments on the Vineyard Retreat ceremony location, the Vintner's Cellar reception, the food, the rooms and staff. This was an amazing few days and we will certainly be back for our Anniversary.
Do not hesitate to make this your destination for any occasion!

Room Tip: Moyer Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevbuilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Super friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, spacious, well decorated room. Accessible bathroom was terrific. Parking was very convenient to the building. Food at the restaurant was good. The spa massage was excellent!

Room Tip: We had the accessible suite on the main floor. Very quiet with easy access from the front and back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariadnenomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I love the service, food and atmosphere at this inn in Jordan. they always use good quality ingredients and the menu has variety and a few creative surprises. Today we had the winemakers lunch today and the fish and quiche were delicious a d the dessert with vanilla bean sauce and strawberries perfect. Yum.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We have been here many times and have always enjoyed it. This time we stayed in one of the second floor Alcove Suites. Before arriving we did some wine touring. Once in town, we checked in and looked around town. As usual, we went to Cave Spring Cellars and bought a mix and match case of wine as when you do, you get a $20.00 credit towards your stay at Inn on the Twenty. We also had a very nice dinner at the Inn on the Twenty Restaurant. All in all, a nice and relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waynegm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
0.5 km away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
75 reviews
26.7 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
26.2 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,242 reviews
27.4 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,600 reviews
26.9 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range: $207 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing