We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Huntsville, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joanna M
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 13 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

We stayed at Muskoka Sky B and B for 3 nights. It is an amazing place. The suit is clean and has everything, really everything, you need. Barbra is a great host.
There is lots of information about the area, so even if you do not knwo what to do you will find it.

The living area has a beautiful large window that you can just sit near and watch the nature - lake, birds, squirrels. Relax with a book. We traveled in winter but if you are there in the summer or fall it would be wonderful as well.

It has been a second time we stayed there and we will be back again.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundBor...
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxed”
Reviewed 18 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent six days at this guest suite. Our host, Barbara, provided some useful tips in advance of our stay to help with our trip planning. She met us on arrival, showed us all the facilities and provided us with a pass allowing free entry to all of the provincial parks. Barbara had stocked the suite with a range of food for our breakfast and topped this up during our stay. The suite is in a very peaceful location but only a short drive from Huntsville where there is plenty of shops. We enjoyed our time here. The suite was very well equipped.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely suite in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 15 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Barbara the ideal host, she made it clear she was there for us if needed but was completely unintrusive otherwise.

The property itself was very modern and clean, with all the appliances and amenities a guest could need. It's also private to the main property with its own entrance so it felt quite private.

The location is idiylic, there are great views from the property and we even saw a doe and her fawn in the mornings on the front garden. It's a quick walk to the lake but as far as we could tell there's no trails accessible by foot from the property, although we could have just missed it!

Overall I'd recommend staying here and hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A G
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet large apartment with all you need”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We were booked to stay at another B&B but due to a mix up by Canadavac the room was double booked. The owner of the other B&B arranged for us to stay here and I think we struck it lucky. Large apartment on the ground floor of owners house consisting of a large kitchen, large spacious lounge and bedroom plus bathroom. Food provided for breakfast including eggs, butter, coffee, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit (topped up during our 3-night stay). All the kitchen utensils that you may need were in the kitchen. Freezer picnic bags and plastic lunch boxes also provided. Additional towels available if you wished to swim in the lakes. Clean and very quiet. Lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2019
Thank you, Andy. I'm glad I was able to give you a place to stay. Be well.
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeCo_Ar...
Co. Armagh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch B and B!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Muskoka Sky B and B for 3 nights as part of our 30th anniversary trip to Canada. What an amazing place this is! The setting is stunning and Barbara is such a gracious and welcoming host. She was able to advise us about things to do in the area and there is also lots of travel information in the suite for your perusal. The suite is spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want or need! We had lots of delicious fruit left for breakfast along with a selection of cereals and bread.
If you’re in the area for whatever reason do yourself a huge favour and book into Muskoka Sky - you won’t be disappointed!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You were great guests and would be welcome back any time. Best wishes, Barbara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.