We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, homey cottages on the lake!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We spent a wonderful winter weekend snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, skating, and hiking in the area. Our cottage at Beauview was just perfect for our small family, and Gord and Nancy could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Our cottage (#6) was set a bit back from the lake, but had lovely views and was quiet and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MacMillan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

I booked this cottage for a weekend getaway for my boyfriends birthday. Booking was easy, and they answered all of my questions. The cottage grounds were absolutely stunning in the winter. The cottage itself was clean, cozy, warm and inviting. We even had a nice bottle of complimentary wine and jam made locally waiting to welcome us which was such a nice touch. Everything we needed was there and more! The hot tub was a nice touch as well! I had an amazing stay and I will and have recommended Beauview to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

It was beautiful! The hottub was awesome. And the cottage was stocked with everything we needed. And they let us borrow a daypass to Algonquin Park and provided us with lots of options for things to do! They helped us figure out whether we could go skating at Arrowhead Park and had snowshoes for hiking. Its a great spot snd Nancy and Gord are wonderful hosts.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The owners are absolutely wonderful! we spent a few days over new year's eve and had a wonderful time. It was peaceful, the hot tub was phenomenal and the cottage was cozy - perfect to cook nice meals, cozy by the fireplace and play boardgames. I look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cottages facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed in cottage 3, Thanksgiving weekend. Simply amazing! Beautiful cottage, very clean,breathtaking--especially lake view! Quiet, cozy, perfect location. Everything you need is there. Gord and Nancy Go out of their way to make sure everything you need is right there! Questions? They have all of the answers! Maps, directions, etc. While there, we visited Dorset Lookout Tower, Humble Pie Bakery, and the Wooden Spoon Store in Huntsville. Definitely worth staying here! Hoping for a return in March!

Room Tip: Short drive to lcbo, grocery stores, sightseeing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
16.2 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
16.5 km away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
79 reviews
15.2 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Pine Lodge Inn
Pine Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
122 reviews
9.8 km away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
188 reviews
17.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range: $298 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing