We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beauview Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntsville Inn(Huntsville)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Echo Woods B & B(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
102
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgonquin parkwonderful hostssnow shoesthought of everythingrelaxing long weekendfully equipped with everythinghigh speed internetroasting marshmallowspaddle boatspark passessatellite tvhome from homeself cateringwater activitiesrainy daypots and pansrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Extremely, wonderful service, Great place. Thank you Gord and Nancy

Spent a weekend at the cottage mid of June with family. Cottage is fully equipped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, attractive location close to Algonquin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theeban V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This has been our Fourth time to stay at Beauview. As usual Gordon & Nancy were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

The one bedroom cottage we stayed in had everything you could need, basically a home from home.

The fact that Beauview provide snowshoes and park passes free of charge saves time and cash.

We can recommend a visit to the shop Yummies in a jar for their excelllent choice of home made jams which are ideal gifts for friends and family.

Once again we would like to thank our hosts for our relaxing stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at beauview for 3 nights at cottage 5 right next to the lake. Great view and comfortable cottage with everything you need for self catering break. Used the snow shoes and park pass that were freely available. Gord and Nancy were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again definitely although would have liked a real log fire:-)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Riv1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeofbaysguy, Owner at Beauview Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for finding us and for taking the time to do a review. For fire safety, we have gas fireplaces in all our cottages. There is an outdoor fire pit down by the lake for wood burning and marshmallow roasting. We look forward to seeing you again! Gord and Nancy, Owners of the Beauview Cottage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Spent a weekend at the cottage end of december with family and friends. Cottage is fully equiped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, atractive location close to algonquin, easily accessible even in snowy winter days, couldnt be any better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Beauview as a couple for a weekend getaway. Gord and Nancy were very accommodating. It was peaceful and private. Everything we needed was there. It was one of our most relaxing weekend getaways. We would defiantly come back for a weekend or a family getaway in the summer. It was easy to book on the Beauview website and we were even offered early check in. This is a great resort for someone who is looking to go and relax.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wright_chantelle1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeofbaysguy, Owner at Beauview Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll visit us again. Gord and Nancy, Owners of the Beauview Cottage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews