We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful-Relaxing-Long Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second year coming to Beauview and what a charming wonderful resort it is. We are a big group and it's usually hard to find a place for so many but Gord and Nancy are wonderful hosts and we always leave with wonderful memories. Last year we had 13 of us this year we had 14.
We look forward to 2018 :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Extremely, wonderful service, Great place. Thank you Gord and Nancy

Spent a weekend at the cottage mid of June with family. Cottage is fully equipped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, attractive location close to Algonquin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theeban V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This has been our Fourth time to stay at Beauview. As usual Gordon & Nancy were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

The one bedroom cottage we stayed in had everything you could need, basically a home from home.

The fact that Beauview provide snowshoes and park passes free of charge saves time and cash.

We can recommend a visit to the shop Yummies in a jar for their excelllent choice of home made jams which are ideal gifts for friends and family.

Once again we would like to thank our hosts for our relaxing stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at beauview for 3 nights at cottage 5 right next to the lake. Great view and comfortable cottage with everything you need for self catering break. Used the snow shoes and park pass that were freely available. Gord and Nancy were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again definitely although would have liked a real log fire:-)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Riv1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeofbaysguy, Owner at Beauview Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for finding us and for taking the time to do a review. For fire safety, we have gas fireplaces in all our cottages. There is an outdoor fire pit down by the lake for wood burning and marshmallow roasting. We look forward to seeing you again! Gord and Nancy, Owners of the Beauview Cottage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Spent a weekend at the cottage end of december with family and friends. Cottage is fully equiped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, atractive location close to algonquin, easily accessible even in snowy winter days, couldnt be any better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
16.2 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
16.5 km away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
79 reviews
18.6 km away
Walker Lake Resort
Walker Lake Resort
#14 of 18 in Huntsville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,234 reviews
9.8 km away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
188 reviews
17.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range: $297 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing