We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntsville Inn(Huntsville)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
102
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh speed internetfully equipped with everythingexcellent hostspark passeshome from homesatellite tvrelaxing staynancyyummiesweekend
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This was our second year coming to Beauview and what a charming wonderful resort it is. We are a big group and it's usually hard to find a place for so many but Gord and Nancy are wonderful hosts and we always leave with wonderful memories. Last year we had 13 of us this year we had 14.
We look forward to 2018 :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Extremely, wonderful service, Great place. Thank you Gord and Nancy

Spent a weekend at the cottage mid of June with family. Cottage is fully equipped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, attractive location close to Algonquin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theeban V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This has been our Fourth time to stay at Beauview. As usual Gordon & Nancy were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

The one bedroom cottage we stayed in had everything you could need, basically a home from home.

The fact that Beauview provide snowshoes and park passes free of charge saves time and cash.

We can recommend a visit to the shop Yummies in a jar for their excelllent choice of home made jams which are ideal gifts for friends and family.

Once again we would like to thank our hosts for our relaxing stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at beauview for 3 nights at cottage 5 right next to the lake. Great view and comfortable cottage with everything you need for self catering break. Used the snow shoes and park pass that were freely available. Gord and Nancy were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again definitely although would have liked a real log fire:-)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Riv1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeofbaysguy, Owner at Beauview Cottage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for finding us and for taking the time to do a review. For fire safety, we have gas fireplaces in all our cottages. There is an outdoor fire pit down by the lake for wood burning and marshmallow roasting. We look forward to seeing you again! Gord and Nancy, Owners of the Beauview Cottage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Spent a weekend at the cottage end of december with family and friends. Cottage is fully equiped with everything you may need, including satellite TV and high speed internet. Friendly hosting, atractive location close to algonquin, easily accessible even in snowy winter days, couldnt be any better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews