We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga Motel(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
J&J Motel(Wasaga Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
12
19
9
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
19
9
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I stayed two nights - it's really clean, mattresses are really good to quite sleep, hot water was really good, looks like newly renovated, perfect location to stay and front desk people are really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and good location
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeyhoneycoolhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed five nights - If you're looking for a cheap place to stay and you don't mind staying in an older motel, then it's a perfectly fine place to choose. The lady at the desk was very nice and the washroom was always cleaned and towels replaced when I would come back at the end of the day. On the downside, there was a water pipe problem, which caused a lot of noise and grosse stuff to come out of the shower drain one night, but it was fixed and cleaned up the next day... and it's pretty humid and dark. Don't plan to spend your day inside.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked this motel on-line for a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk rudely insisted I pay in advance for both nights and she immediately added 'no refunds". When I got to the room I know why she wanted both nights up front - there is no way anyone would spend a second night in this motel. The room smelled BAD, unbearably bad. The floors are uneven. There was no hot water at all available. The bed was hard as rock. When I complained in the morning of no hot water, the abrupt front desk lady said to give her 5 minutes. Then she showed up in the room and said there was a ton of hot water...when I asked her if she had just turned the hot water on, she went silent. Then she said she would refund my second night and I could leave. Thank God!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed for one night last week. Although it is an older motel and the furnishings are dated, it was a very pleasant place to stay. The main desk folk were very welcoming and kind. The internet worked very well from when I first turned it on - no problem, The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 8 was great!!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

It is rated 3 1/2 it should be closed down not rated. Not only that NEVER AGAIN this place should be shut down. Uneven floors. Washrooms all moldy. Floor in the kitchenette was like it was going to cave in. This should be shut down. You pay the same and you can stay on the main road in Collingwood. That's why there is no refund once you paid you look at the room in person you try to get a refund and it no sorry. Pictures and real place totally different. DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL. WIFI works sometimes you only get one chanel on TV.

Room Tip: WIFI available for free when and if it works TV only one chanel do not book here.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank smdabelenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews