We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
130
237
184
120
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
237
184
120
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baybedroom condobit datedcoffee makerfull kitchenwasaga beachblue mountainsgustavfireplacetennisdishwasherskitubs
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel for a girls weekend. The front desk staff made sure we had extra linens and were very helpful. The room we had had all the amenities such as a fridge, microwave and a Keurig coffee machine. Also, the kitchen was stocked with plates and glasses and even a pitcher which I had forgotten at home and needed to make sangria! The hotel has an amazing restaurant where we enjoyed an amazing dinner. Also we partook in the on-site spa which was also a fabulous experience. The beds were comfortable. The location was close to town but away enough to feel like a “getaway”. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

It’s great to hear from you and thank you so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from all our guests. We are happy to hear that The Georgian Bay Hotel was the perfect spot to host your girls weekend. We are glad that you enjoyed The Spa and Gustav Chophouse and Bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during the weekend (Friday and Saturday) with my girlfriend in a long suite with kitchen and fireplace. Considering what we paid I found it was an amazing value. Zero issues or concerns. If we return to see family in Collingwood I would be thrilled to visit this hotel again! Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you will be staying with us when you return to Collingwood. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre in mid-April. The lobby was beautiful. The restaurant off the lobby Gustav's was quite nice and food was good too! The room we stayed in was quite dated. We stayed on the ground level, and the ceiling kept cracking when people upstairs walked. There were long black hairs all over the blanket underneath the comforter on our bed which was kind of gross. There were so many hairs and they weren't ours because we don't have black hair. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The TV was a really good size and had a bunch of channels to choose from which was nice since we weren't able to do anything because of the weather. We spent basically our whole weekend in the hotel except to go out to eat. The ability to control the fan and temperature of the room from really warm to cold was also very nice and worked very well. When we first got to the room the sliding doors that lead to the patio where the outdoor pool is were unlocked which was a little surprising. Every time we got in the shower it smelled like pee which was absolutely disgusting. Doesn't make you feel like you're getting clean when you are standing in something that reeks like pee. The toilet seat my fiancé had to hold up when going to the bathroom because if he didn't it would have fallen down. The toilet handle you had to hold down for more than 5 seconds just for the toilet to flush, and the toilet got clogged too. We called the front desk and someone was there in 5 minutes to fix it. The staff were very nice the whole time. There was a huge snowstorm/ice storm the whole weekend. When leaving the first night there was so much snow we couldn't get out onto the road and had to give it a couple goes just to get onto the road which likely wasn't their fault but would have been nice if it had been cleared a little bit more. The indoor salt water pool was beautiful! I had read a review that it wasn't updated but it definitely looked updated to me. The water was very warm. We did not see or find a hot tub. After we got back and my bathing suit was dried I noticed there was crusty stuff all over it that wasn't there before so not sure what that was or why it was there... kind of gross. All in all, we likely probably wouldn't stay again all things considered.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kathleeennnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lobby and Gustav Chophouse. We have discussed your comments in detail with our housekeeping manager and hotel maintenance department in order to ensure these issues are resolved. As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service, we are currently in the process of renovating many aspects of the hotel including the rooms. We hope that you will choose to visit again once the renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Thank you Wendy (front desk) for accommodating needs upon arrival at hotel you made our trip very enjoyable. Customer service is like a signature, always the first impression stays with you. Room was amazing. Great location close to Blue Mountain ski area, Collingwood and the Georgian Bay. The atmosphere at (Gustavo) restaurant was very enjoyable lady who was singing on Saturday had fantastic voice, and it made our trip more memorable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggie99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Wendy. We are certainly proud of all our staff and the care and consideration they provide to all our guests. We are thrilled that you agree. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the hotel proximity to Blue Mountain & Collingwood and Gustav Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Great place. Superb staff - everyone from the front desk to room service. The restaurant has been completely renovated and the food is fantastic. Absolutely wonderful time... again! This is our fourth time and we'll be there again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canoe1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are always happy to hear from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your stay every time you visit. We are honored that you choose to stay with us again and again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews