We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bacchus House
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranberry Resort(Collingwood)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Findlay House(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milestone Motel(Collingwood)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
121
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouspinot noirmerlot roomintimate settingscandinave spacollingwood arealocal activitiesgreat conversationeggs bennyevery requesthotel chainshighly recommend this bed and breakfasta lovely place to staydinner reservationsshort walkcomfortable bedsclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My wife and I just returned from a great couple of days in the Collingwood area. We got married back in May 2016 and have yet to go on a honeymoon. We decided that we needed to get away even if it was for a mini-honeymoon. We had heard about the Scandinave Spa in Collingwood and thought that would be a great place to go. So we started looking for places to stay. We looked at approximately 10 places online. But we only contacted one. Bacchus House. And we are really glad we did. The inside of the Bacchus house is beautifully decorated! We stayed in the Chardonnay Suite. Annette was our host and she was wonderful right from the time of booking. She even did our ironing for us within the first few hours of us arriving!!! The breakfasts were very good and served at the time that we arranged. Annette is very welcoming and a great host! You can't do any better than booking with Bacchus House! Thanks Annette!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My hubby treated me for a few days in Collingwood for my birthday and I picked Bacchus House. I wasn't disappointed! Annette was quick to respond and communicate anything and everything we could think of. We stayed in the Cabernet Sauvignon room; it's gorgeous and beautiful. Claw foot bathtub, ornate decor, comfy sheets that you never want to leave -- if you're looking for something different, this is the place to go! There's nothing cookie cutter or boring about this place. Breakfast was also delicious -- and can't forget the specialty coffee from Ashanti! ^_^

Go here! You'll love it. :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed at Bacchus House on our wedding night. Our hosts were Andy and Annette who took care of our every request. The decor was great and the room very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.The personal attention that we received was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keigeesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I just had my second visit and it was just as wonderful as the first. I stayed for two nights, the first with one friend and the second with another. Annette is very welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. We sat in the living room enjoying wine and catching up, then went out to dinner. The B&B is very charming and the location is excellent. The beds are so comfortable, they are hard to leave.
,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycatcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A short walk from the center of town, this comfortable B&B is a great choice when visiting Collingwood. The owners are welcoming, and Annette prepared a fantastic breakfast each morning, a nice start to the day. The decor of the inn is a wine theme - our room was the Chardonnay Suite. The Chardonnay Suite is somewhat over furnished, making the space tight but still comfortable. Our washroom needed some work - the head ran constantly and the water pressure in the shower was quite low. We recommend the inn, but suggest staying in a different room.

Safe travels!

... Mark & Dana ..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank I-Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews