We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Findlay House(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milestone Motel(Collingwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
127
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmerlot roompinot noircomfortable atmosphereintimate settingscandinave spaeggs bennycollingwood arealocal activitiesgreat conversationhotel chainshighly recommend this bed and breakfasta lovely place to staydinner reservationsb bsshort walkclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Annette and Andy shared their absolutely beautiful home with us. We were treated very well, with Annette scheduling spa services, helping with directions, and planning dinners for us. We highly recommend the Bacchus House for anyone looking for a beautiful B&B with outstanding hosts and a delicious breakfast!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks again Annette and Andy, really enjoyed our stay at Bacchus House, it was just lovely as always. We promised we will be back to Canada soon and definitely plan a stay again. The trip to Collingwood from the UK is a bit longer than Toronto, but always worth it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tullycalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

As B&B first timers we did't know what to expect, so after reading the reviews we decided to give the Bacchus House a try... and glad we did... Words can't describe how memorable our experience was, from the the house itself to the rooms, where every detail was carefully thought our and care for to Annette, our hostess, made these two days, two days to remember and always take on our hearts.
Definitely we're looking forward to go back..
Collingwood is a place like not other in Ontario, so if you're looking to make your experience even better I wouldn't think twice, Bacchus House is your place, in fact, if you're thinking on visiting the area and don't know what to do or where to start from do yourself a favor and start by booking a room here, Annette will help you with the rest..

Room Tip: Only 4 room, all different, however, they're all amazing...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed a nice one night's stay in the Pinot Noir room. This was a large room with a separate well-fitted out en-suite down a short corridor. The bed was comfortable – although the outside temperatures were very hot, fans in the room kept it cool. The room perhaps had too much furniture so even though a large room it felt a bit tight. There was a comfortable lounge downstairs for guests to use. There was a good choice for breakfast (although we had to order on arrival) and it was well cooked and presented. There was plenty of parking so we could leave the car and take the short walk into downtown Collingwood, which had lots going on as it was Saturday night. Annette was able to recommend (and book us a table) a local restaurant and also advised us on places to visit locally. If you want something different to hotel chains then I would thoroughly recommend the Bacchus House.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0tcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This place has hands-down five star reviews for a reason. The hosts, room and food were all impeccable. Anette went above and beyond to make our experience pleasurable. We even had to-go coffees waiting for us downstairs for our morning walk. These type of personal touches are what entice us to choose B&Bs over hotels. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews