We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm, great food and good prices.”

Rossini's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Founded in 1948, Rossini's is one of Chatham's oldest restaurants; specializing in traditional Italian cuisine. Whether you're having a business lunch, intimate dinner, special occasion event, or a corporate meeting, Rossini's staff is there to make it happen. Everything done at Rossini's is designed to create a memorable dining experience that will have you coming back time and time again. Highly qualified chefs and serving staff will ensure that each meal will tantalize your taste buds and delight your senses.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This restaurant has been around for a long time and got the food right. There are plenty of choices of standard meals, and some nice new twists on old favorites. What is really nice is that it is quiet so one can have great conversations over great food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I along with friends of ours went for supper last Wednesday. They call it date night! The cost is $60 per couple and you share an appetizer, you each get an entree, a glass of wine & then you share a dessert!
The appetizers were baked French onion soup or stuffed mushrooms. The entrees were surf & turf or fettuccine Alfredo with chicken. We had the onion soup (a small bowl each) which was delicious, because I’m allergic to shell fish they gave me turf & turf! Both meals were fantastic! Very tasty! They came with soup or salad, roasted potato, broccoli, baby carrot. For dessert we chose the carrot cake which was also delicious!
Their meals are really delicious. The service was great.
They are open for lunch on Thursday and Friday and have a variety of meals to choose from for $14.00.
They have a large room for special occasions and do catering on and off site.
Rossini’s restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere and the food is always fresh and delicious!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I revisited the Rossini’s recently. It is a lovely restaurant has great ambience. Several of the menu items are unique and well made. Especially their fresh water fish delicacies.
They also have a good selection for vegetarians. The service is nice but felt it can be enhanced further to be more in line with the food and restaurant. Preferably more follow up with guests and also cater to items around the main meals etc.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Our first time at this restaurant for Valentine's Day 2017, the restaurant was not busy when we arrived, and we were basically ignored. The service throughout the meal remained poor...the meal was good but not large portions. Would never go back based on the poor service

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Travellers1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We have been regulars over 40 years. We remember the days when this was the fine dining in Chatham. Pricey but good value. I left Chatham 10 years ago. Returned to visit and dine with another couple. We all felt let down.

Prime rib was small overcoooked dry piece of meat. No presentation. Vegwtable was a piece of zuchini and half a beet.

French onion soup tasted burnt. Seafood chowder was a bowl of warm milk with a piece if potato and very little seafood.

Three of us ordered fiah. I expected a firm piece of pickerel. It was limp and soggy. The 2 friends who had the potato encrusted trout said tasteless and soggy.

We did have a cheese cake dessert which we enjoyed.

I am sorry to say that we will not be returning. For the money we can eat at Mamma Marias or Trus....both restaurants where we had the same entrees much better quality.
Another icon falls

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini's Restaurant also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Rossini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing