We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Home Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North(North Sydney)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron's Dove House Bed and Breakfast(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Boat to Sea(North Sydney)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
114
22
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
22
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcape bretoncabot trailthe ownernova scotiagreat breakfastseparate roomhot breakfastdietary needsseparate entrancetoastthe perfect place to staya great stayblack spoonqueen bedstayed here for nightseggs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The perfect place to stay!!

Comfortable, clean and a welcoming host. We enjoyed our stay at Juana's beautiful B&B. Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed omelettes the first morning and bacon and eggs the next. We were truly pampered.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sp27toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old house that was right on the water! The rooms were comfy and quite big. It's very cute and full of eclectic items: Juana, who owns the place is the most wonderful women!! She gave us recommendations for where to eat and where to visit. She even went as far as to take our orders for breakfast!!! There were 5 of us there and she made sure we all got what we wanted and it was well worth the wait!! She took extra time making sure we were all happy and I will say the 5 of us are very different with our dietary needs and our likes. She even gave us some vegetarian options. Honestly this place is a great pick if you want to sit back relax and chill then I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AlexS174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Stayed here in April 2017. Juana is an amazing host and had brilliant suggestions for us about what to see locally. The house feels just like home, and the rooms are super comfortable and large. Breakfast was way too much eggs, ommelets, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, toast yogurt, and cereal if you wanted. Don't think there is a downside to staying here, way better than many hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mcalpin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights. We had a unit on the lower level at the back. It was clean and comfortable, but had little natural light. The bed was comfortable, the breakfasts good. The owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in November and Juana welcomed us like we were family. We were in town for our son's hockey tournament so she made sure we had breakfast (which was delicious) and worked it out so we weren't late for any games. Located in a quiet area, very close to everything. Our room was cozy and warm with the electric fireplace on. The robes were a great touch too. Juana recommended a Vietnamese restaurant, also on commercial street and we were not disappointed with the recommendation. the food was delicious. Whenever we're in North Sydney again we'll definitely be going back. Thank you for a great stay Juana!

Room Tip: We picked the Lavender fields room, which had a nice electric fireplace and a view of the garden.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews