We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MacNeil's Motel(North Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
115
22
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
22
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcape bretonthe ownernova scotiasitting areabed and breakfastlobster pound and mooreantique furnishingsocean viewseparate roomhot breakfastdietary needsseparate entrancetoastthe perfect place to stayqueen bedstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Juana is so helpful at Heritage Home B&B whether you stay for one night or a week. The B&B is directly opposite the ocean so great view when you walk out the door in the morning. Breakfast is a must and a great way to meet the other guests staying and pick up information on the area. We would recommend staying here if you are planning to take the ferry to Newfoundland and need somewhere to stay that is nearby. Cannot thank Juana enough for all her info about the area and staying in Cape Breton.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs there are rooms in the ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Lee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This place is quaint and picturesque with a lovely garden that elevates all of your senses and a beautiful view of the ocean. Juana is a great host and her culinary talents cannot be ignored. We had a lovely hot breakfast with pastries, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, juice that even hotels cannot rival with. We loved our room which was very clean, cozy, and comfortable and decided to book here again when we returned from our trip to Newfoundland. We recommend this B&B and we will return again should we travel again to North Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdninLoudoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed with 2 friends and we enjoyed the Inn immensely. We had the Ocean View room with the small guest room. Both rooms were charming and comfortable. Juana is wonderful and accommodated every need. I plan to stay there again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BLWScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The perfect place to stay!!

Comfortable, clean and a welcoming host. We enjoyed our stay at Juana's beautiful B&B. Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed omelettes the first morning and bacon and eggs the next. We were truly pampered.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sp27toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old house that was right on the water! The rooms were comfy and quite big. It's very cute and full of eclectic items: Juana, who owns the place is the most wonderful women!! She gave us recommendations for where to eat and where to visit. She even went as far as to take our orders for breakfast!!! There were 5 of us there and she made sure we all got what we wanted and it was well worth the wait!! She took extra time making sure we were all happy and I will say the 5 of us are very different with our dietary needs and our likes. She even gave us some vegetarian options. Honestly this place is a great pick if you want to sit back relax and chill then I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AlexS174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews