We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
122
22
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
22
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape breton the owner juice separate room hot breakfast separate entrance entire house an amazing host stayed here for nights queen bed home ferry hub comfort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Juana is so helpful at Heritage Home B&B whether you stay for one night or a week. The B&B is directly opposite the ocean so great view when you walk out the door in the morning. Breakfast is a must and a great way to meet the other guests staying and pick up information on the area. We would recommend staying here if you are planning to take the ferry to Newfoundland and need somewhere to stay that is nearby. Cannot thank Juana enough for all her info about the area and staying in Cape Breton.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs there are rooms in the ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Lee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana m, Owner at Heritage Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much Amanda for your generous, kind words. It is my pleasure to have met you and hope I may cross paths again. Are you not the person who weeded my garden when they were here, so many people pass through, but I thought it was Amanda from England. Perhaps I am wrong. Enjoy your next journeys and hope it may bring you back to Cape Breton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This place is quaint and picturesque with a lovely garden that elevates all of your senses and a beautiful view of the ocean. Juana is a great host and her culinary talents cannot be ignored. We had a lovely hot breakfast with pastries, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, juice that even hotels cannot rival with. We loved our room which was very clean, cozy, and comfortable and decided to book here again when we returned from our trip to Newfoundland. We recommend this B&B and we will return again should we travel again to North Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdninLoudoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed with 2 friends and we enjoyed the Inn immensely. We had the Ocean View room with the small guest room. Both rooms were charming and comfortable. Juana is wonderful and accommodated every need. I plan to stay there again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BLWScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The perfect place to stay!!

Comfortable, clean and a welcoming host. We enjoyed our stay at Juana's beautiful B&B. Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed omelettes the first morning and bacon and eggs the next. We were truly pampered.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sp27toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old house that was right on the water! The rooms were comfy and quite big. It's very cute and full of eclectic items: Juana, who owns the place is the most wonderful women!! She gave us recommendations for where to eat and where to visit. She even went as far as to take our orders for breakfast!!! There were 5 of us there and she made sure we all got what we wanted and it was well worth the wait!! She took extra time making sure we were all happy and I will say the 5 of us are very different with our dietary needs and our likes. She even gave us some vegetarian options. Honestly this place is a great pick if you want to sit back relax and chill then I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AlexS174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews