We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
83
81
20
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
81
20
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storefree laundryno elevatorfiltered watertiny bottle of shampoogreat water pressure in the showertea and coffee making facilitiesfree icenothing fancydowntown corechain hotelbottom floornice roomwould definitely stay here againan easy drivedouble roomtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Central downtown Squamish easy walking to local restaurants and shopping
Liked that there was a laundry so we could refresh our traveling clothes
Room suited our needs and would be a definite choice if we returned and needed a overnight stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSquamish1910, Front Office Manager at Hotel Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I booked online beforehand; which was easy; and further communications were good between us.
The hotel was in a central part of downtown and good for the main-drag of shops and only a 5-10mins. walk from a good supermarket.
The room was reasonably spacious, clean, looked after...very comfortable.
We had a good night's sleep!
Good value for money; free parking available & we enjoyed our two night stay.
...and the welcome we got!!!...Joy by name and joy by nature...she was WONDERFUL!
Very pleased with our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSquamish1910, Front Office Manager at Hotel Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review! We try to offer the best deal in the Sea to Sky region for affordability and comfort paired with great customer service... So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you're in Squamish.. Remember to ask about our returning customer discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would never stay here again. It is directly across from a big dive bar. We had our window open and could hear the music and all the rowdy smokers outside- over 20 until well after two. There was no elevator and a winding staircase to the second floor. The front and side doors were left open for anything to enter.

The bathroom was very tired looking and needs an update badly.

The staff were very nice, however.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSquamish1910, Front Office Manager at Hotel Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Squamish. The building is 110 years old and unfortuntely is not equipped with an elevator but our front desk staff are always more than happy to help with your luggage.We sometimes have our emergency exits propped open on warmer days to cool the building down and get in that fresh mountain air but we always close them in the evenings. You'll also be happy to hear we are currently updating our older bathrooms to brighten them up. Down the street from us there is a bar and night club that have events that run a bit louder than usual but most nights it's nice and quiet in the nightborhood. Hopefully you will consider giving us another chance for choice of accommodation in the future, we really are a great little place here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We spent two nights at the Hotel Squamish and were quite comfortable. The room had been recently refreshed although the bathroom was a little tired looking and the walls seemed a little thin. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were experiencing transportation delays and making contact with the hotel was easy. Nice to have guest laundry facilities available.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sam154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSquamish1910, Front Office Manager at Hotel Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thanks for reviewing us! Our goal here at Hotel Squamish is to provide clean, comfortable rooms paired with excellent customer service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I spent 2 nights at Hotel Squamish in a standard queen room. Warm welcome from a cheerful lady at the reception desk (open from 9am to 11pm). The location in downtown Squamish is excellent, and the area is very quiet at night. The car park shared with the liquor store is free.

The room is basic but clean and in good shape as it has recently been renovated (only the bathtub had apparently not been replaced). My room had cable television, a mini fridge, an A/C unit, and a coffee maker. Wi-Fi is free and fast.

Note that there is no elevator and no breakfast service.

This hotel offers very value for money. It is an excellent base to visit Whistler on a day trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSquamish1910, Front Office Manager at Hotel Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews