We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The combination of the lovely home, the views from the deck, and the exceptional hospitality make this a must stay! Our only regret was that we were booked for only one night(we were staying here as a mid-point stop between Vancouver and Banff). It would have been nice to have an extra day or so to explore the lake. The views from the deck at sunset were breathtaking, the food was excellent, the bed was great, and we were made to feel completely at home.

I would highly recommend staying here, and if you can....stay for a while and enjoy the lake(it is expansive)!

Paul and Marg Bartholomae
Schaumburg, Il.
pbartho742@comcast.net

Room Tip: Stay a couple days or more as the area is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Paul & Marg,
We thank you for your appreciative comments. It is so rewarding to hear comments like yours. This type of feedback shows us that what we are doing at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast provides the type of stay we strive so hard to provide. We are grateful to have such a beautiful location.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again...

Kevin & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Had a nice stay in a room with a lovely view and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast. The hosts are kind but be aware that Toby will go over the rules with you (and there are many!) plus she will take the opportunity to try and upsell products and spa services to you. I've stayed at many B&Bs, so I realize that hosts have their own unique quirks which makes the B&B experience memorable. Just know what to expect and this will allow you to enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coquitlam_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay here at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast. I hope that my reminders provided to our guests when guided through our home are not considered rules, but just as stated, reminders. It would be ideal if all guests were as careful as you were, but I have had incidents where walls were scratched, and linens were stained beyond repair. As I have gone out of my way to provide custom and unique painting throughout our home, in some cases it is near impossible or extremely costly to repair. I provide the best linens I can find, and it is unfortunate when they need to be replaced due to an oversite on a guests part. As I also operate a Day Spa and Gift Shop, we have had guests comment that they were disappointed they did not take advantage of these services. I feel it is my obligation to our guests to offer them the services I provide, so they may enjoy the pampering while visiting. They have also felt that they needed to be invited into our Gift Shop, which is open to all guests. Guest have appreciated the convenience of purchasing a unique/useful gift to take along with them.
I want all guests to enjoy the atmosphere I strive to provide, and the efforts I have gone to, to provide a unique and enjoyable experience.
Thank you again for your comments, and I hope to see you again.

Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Destination Spa B&B was an amazing surprize, given that we were mainly looking for just a nice overnight stop-over half way through a long drive. Toby is a bubbly host with Latin warmth and a tastefully decorated, spotless Tuscan-style villa celebrating her Italian roots. Best lychee drink and breakfast ever, loved the overall ambiance. All rooms have fabulous views of Shuswap lake. Salmon Arm has enormous potential to become a very popular destination, with Destination Spa as its top place to stay. Don't miss it if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Hi Laura,
We thank you for your kind words relating to our Bed & Breakfast. We strive to provide a first class stay the satisfies the needs of travellers like yourself. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and the environment we provide. We hope you will tell others about your stay, and hope to see you again.

Kevin & Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Glad to have found this place on trip advisor before I left on a business trip out to Salmon Arm!

It had been a long day and I needed a quiet relaxing place to call home at the end of my appointments. Really enjoyed the quality of service and the attention to detail that Destination Spa Bed and Breakfast could provide. The B&B is located overlooking the Shuswap lake and I spent the last few hours of the day taking in the wonderful view from the patio. In the morning I was pleasantly surprised with not just breakfast but with the one of the best tasting coffee's I have had in a long time!

I would recommend this B&B to the business traveller and or couples looking to get away from the city grind for a relaxing stay out in Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Toby & I thank you for taking the time to provide a response. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guest. Your comments and feedback are appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again,

Toby & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The level of personal service was amazing. From the plate of sweets on the pillow in the evening to the lychee drink in a frosted glass to my last minute request for an omlette for breakfast. I highly reccommend a stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
3.4 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
6 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
948 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
5.6 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#5 of 8 in Salmon Arm
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: S$103 - S$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting. I am an Executive home overlooking the beautiful Shuswap Lake. There are many things to do here and people from around the world love it here! Fantastic wines, golfing, walking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and beaches. In the fall time we have The Salmon Run. Here the Salmon from the ocean come to lay their eggs and then die off. It really is worth seeing! The fall colors of the leaves are spectacular! In winter we have wonderful powdered snow for Cross Country skiing as well as Snowmobiling. A wonderful time of year as well! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing