We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My wife, her father and I stayed for one night. Nancy and Kirk were great hosts. The rooms clean and comfortable, the healthy breakfast delicious. Nancy and Kirk went above and beyond giving us tips and advice on where to go and were great company. Avy the dog is lovely. And the view from the hot tub was just the cherry on top! We will be back one day. Thanks team AGH. X

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2015

Nancy makes for an amazing host from the moment we arrived throughout our stay just the right amount of interaction to entertain and inform us about the local area but to also give us our own space to relax and enjoy.

Close to amazing mountain biking, we were able to relax our muscles with a beer in the hot tub after our rides, shower in a wonderful bathroom, sleep well to refresh and then refuel with an amazing fresh fruit and yoghurt breakfast and even a treat on our last day!

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendymtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable, updated and immaculate bed and breakfast in the Revelstoke area, then we recommend the Adventurer's Guest House. Twice we have enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts who offer great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try. The breakfasts include seasonal fruit salad, yogurt, granola, and baked goods for a delicious and healthy way to start the day - especially if you are going to explore the local parks and trails, head off to Kelowna Mountain for a day on the slopes, or explore the Revelstoke area. The hot tub is a lovely place to watch the sunset or to relax after a long hike. While staying there be sure to meet and play with Avy, the adorable canine host.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SquirrelandBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

It's been a while since we were here (September 2012), but we promised to leave a review. I was so taken with this place that even 2 years later I'm still beaming!

We were weary travelers on a long trip through BC. We called to let our hosts know that we'd be late, and they made arrangements to allow us in on our own time. We were greeted by a bottle of wine and a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

The next day, Kirk's mom made our breakfast and chatted us up. The breakfast was incredible and we were given some great pointers for our itinerary for the day.

Our only complaint? We only spent one night! Will definitely return next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We've just stayed 3 nights at the Adventurers and it was fantastic. Nancy could not have been more helpful or welcoming and a mine of information in suggesting places to go. She even lent me a book about bears to try and allay my fears about walking on trails and then to cap it all she let us accompany her and Avy (the dog) on a walk to Begbie Falls - awesome!! The bedroom was lovely and the crisp sheets ensured a lovely nights sleep. We also had a kitchen, which was extremely useful. The heated floor in the bathroom was really comfortable on the colder days/nights. The summers breakfast was great, especially the organic granola, a speciality of Kirks. Don't be put off that it's not in the centre of town, the location is great and only 5 minutes drive into town. Many thanks Nancy and maybe next time we might even try the hot tub! We will certainly recommend you on our travels.

Room Tip: Both rooms were good. Our bathroom was private but be aware it was not ensuite, but that was not a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.8 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
921 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
168 reviews
14.7 km away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
4.9 km away
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
60 reviews
2.4 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: $142 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing