We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventurer's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$203
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$226
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCarty House Inn B&B(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Nancy makes for an amazing host from the moment we arrived throughout our stay just the right amount of interaction to entertain and inform us about the local area but to also give us our own space to relax and enjoy.

Close to amazing mountain biking, we were able to relax our muscles with a beer in the hot tub after our rides, shower in a wonderful bathroom, sleep well to refresh and then refuel with an amazing fresh fruit and yoghurt breakfast and even a treat on our last day!

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendymtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable, updated and immaculate bed and breakfast in the Revelstoke area, then we recommend the Adventurer's Guest House. Twice we have enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts who offer great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try. The breakfasts include seasonal fruit salad, yogurt, granola, and baked goods for a delicious and healthy way to start the day - especially if you are going to explore the local parks and trails, head off to Kelowna Mountain for a day on the slopes, or explore the Revelstoke area. The hot tub is a lovely place to watch the sunset or to relax after a long hike. While staying there be sure to meet and play with Avy, the adorable canine host.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SquirrelandBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

It's been a while since we were here (September 2012), but we promised to leave a review. I was so taken with this place that even 2 years later I'm still beaming!

We were weary travelers on a long trip through BC. We called to let our hosts know that we'd be late, and they made arrangements to allow us in on our own time. We were greeted by a bottle of wine and a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

The next day, Kirk's mom made our breakfast and chatted us up. The breakfast was incredible and we were given some great pointers for our itinerary for the day.

Our only complaint? We only spent one night! Will definitely return next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We've just stayed 3 nights at the Adventurers and it was fantastic. Nancy could not have been more helpful or welcoming and a mine of information in suggesting places to go. She even lent me a book about bears to try and allay my fears about walking on trails and then to cap it all she let us accompany her and Avy (the dog) on a walk to Begbie Falls - awesome!! The bedroom was lovely and the crisp sheets ensured a lovely nights sleep. We also had a kitchen, which was extremely useful. The heated floor in the bathroom was really comfortable on the colder days/nights. The summers breakfast was great, especially the organic granola, a speciality of Kirks. Don't be put off that it's not in the centre of town, the location is great and only 5 minutes drive into town. Many thanks Nancy and maybe next time we might even try the hot tub! We will certainly recommend you on our travels.

Room Tip: Both rooms were good. Our bathroom was private but be aware it was not ensuite, but that was not a problem
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This B&B is a find!It is pure luxury on a small scale.Our room had a huge king size bed; TV; DVD player, radio, CD and they had a half bottle of wine in the room which was a lovely touch. The couch chairs are lazy boys as well! The place is spotless from top to finish and even the ensuite has underfloor heating. What more could you want! Our room opened out onto a terrace and there is a heated jacuzzi outside in the tranquil garden. All this is before the very warm welcome you receive and they are so helpful with advice re eating out etc. Breakfast was lovely and if that isn't enough, you might be lucky enough to be drawn in to a game of throwing the ball for the adorable gentle retriever "Avi" who nudges it down the stairs for you to throw back up to her....and she can do this game for hours!! Just lovely!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreMuse_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews