We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and wonderfully hospitable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A hidden gem in Revelstoke. We arrived here as a family of 5 and were warmly welcomed by Nancy. Impressive and clean, spacious accommodation and were were treated to having exclusive use of the whole accommodation including hot tub with scenic views.
Extremely cosy and comfortable beds, we all enjoyed a peaceful and sound nights sleep. Great attention to detail, even the hand soap was beautifully aromatic. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast prior to our departure. My only regret is that we only booked one night. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

Nancy and Kirk are wonderful hosts......warm and friendly people who made you feel at home........And of course Avy, the friendliest dog ever.........accommodations are superb and the hot tub with a view of the mountains was a great way to spend the evening! Would highly recommend this place as THE place to stay in Revelstoke!! Thank you so much Kirk and Nancy for allowing us to share your home with you.

Colleen & Guy

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We recently attending a family wedding in Revelstoke and stayed 2 nights at Adventurer's Guest House. A delightful stay with in a cozy B&B, with a view of the snow covered mountains from the hot tub! Would definitely stay here again anytime we are heading west!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My wife, her father and I stayed for one night. Nancy and Kirk were great hosts. The rooms clean and comfortable, the healthy breakfast delicious. Nancy and Kirk went above and beyond giving us tips and advice on where to go and were great company. Avy the dog is lovely. And the view from the hot tub was just the cherry on top! We will be back one day. Thanks team AGH. X

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Nancy makes for an amazing host from the moment we arrived throughout our stay just the right amount of interaction to entertain and inform us about the local area but to also give us our own space to relax and enjoy.

Close to amazing mountain biking, we were able to relax our muscles with a beer in the hot tub after our rides, shower in a wonderful bathroom, sleep well to refresh and then refuel with an amazing fresh fruit and yoghurt breakfast and even a treat on our last day!

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendymtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.8 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
921 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
168 reviews
14.7 km away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
4.9 km away
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
60 reviews
2.4 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: $141 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing