We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”
Review of Pescadores Bistro

Pescadores Bistro
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A favorite in Port Alberni, British Columbia, Pescadores Bistro offers a unique menu boasting a wide range of dishes sure to satisfy the most simplistic or adventurous pallet. Our award-winning menu offers fresh, seasonal ingredients sourced locally from the Alberni Valley. Farm fresh veggies, local meats and Pacific Rim seafood are all on the seasonal menus. We also have plenty of healthy, low-fat, vegan and gluten free options available.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Pescadores was delicious and affordable. The best breakfast on our trip around Vancouver Island! Great friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. Fast, friendly service. Clean, easy to talk. The Neptune Benedict was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we went for brunch and it was ready fast, and really fresh and hot. The food was tasty and the waitresses really nice

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

we were driving out to the coast and stopped in on our way for breakfast. Breakfast was traditional bacon ,eggs etc and very good. Server was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend as a nice place to break up your trip. Interesting and folksy decor. I'll be sure to return next time i am passing through.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Our friends who visit Vancouver Island every year recommended this restaurant that we would have missed if they had not told us. The restaurant is quaint and full of beautiful flower baskets, we sat outside and the place was busy. Our server was very friendly and helpful. She suggested the seared tuna and OMG it was done to perfection. We had no room for dessert as the portions are quite generous. You need to stop there the next time in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Yolande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescadores Bistro also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to Pescadores Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing