We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Experience.”
Review of Westwind Pub

Westwind Pub
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Still here after 30 years! Warm, welcoming, casual laid back small town Island atmosphere that offers our guests more than just your typical Pub Grub!Our Undefeated & Voted best bar food menu by the locals for the last 3 years includes an array of culinary choices. Known for serving the coldest beer in town, famous for our Caesar's & having the best Wings on the Island are just a few reasons our peeps keep coming back!Also Voted by the locals as the Best Bar for last 3 years in a row!We offer the Largest selection of Cold Draft taps in town, Guinness on tap, micro-brews, creative signature cocktails/ martini menus, daily drink specials all served to you with a friendly casual Vancouver Island feel.Family friendly section available from 11:00-9:00 every day!Any size reservation!Large comfy outdoor dining patio overlooking our beach volleyball court (open day or night), free wifi, lotto certified, big screen projector with pa sound, and Fri night R/B, Soul, Funk spins by Killah B @ 9pm
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We enjoyed our recent visit. Although this was our first time - our parents have been coming here forever. Extensive menu -many decent offerings different from the usual pub fare grub. Our main waiter, the bartender (who had no problem chipping in to serve) were excellent. We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

No surprises. Pub food, good beer selection.
Busy and fairly congested seating but as expected in a pub.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bobcole2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Westwind Pub is one of our likely stops when passing through Port Alberni. The food has always been good, and there is lots to choose from the menu. The prices are right, and the staff are always friendly. This is a large pub with plenty of seating. Go and see for yourself.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great atmosphere wonderful friendly staff and really great food. Excellent either for a quiet couple or that huge party. Or perhaps just sit at the bar with an excellent Guinness or you favorite beverage and enjoy the game.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank robbiestarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catloversuzieq, Owner at Westwind Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Wow!! Thank you for sharing!! Your positive feedback validates our pride regarding having the best staff in town!!
Hope to see your soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Best pub in town as recommended by locals and my experience verify”s this claim. I enjoyed jambalaya chicken dish and assortment of ice cold beers. They also have a cold beer & wine store next door!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westwind Pub also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to Westwind Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing