We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch!”
Review of Z'Samosa

Z'Samosa
Ranked #41 of 103 Restaurants in Parksville
Description: We serve fresh, authentic East Indian Cuisine. Vegan options, all food made hot daily from scratch using the finest seasonal produce as much as possible.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve fresh, authentic East Indian Cuisine. Vegan options, all food made hot daily from scratch using the finest seasonal produce as much as possible.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We love stopping in at this fabulous food truck for an awesome lunch! The veggie samosas are amazing. Delicious!

Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Fresh and tasty samosas and more recently, pakoras are my Saturday morning breakfast staple. Z'Samosa can be found at the Qualicum Beach Farmers Market every Saturday morning, other venues & events in the area, with a 2nd location at the Parksville Visitor's Centre. Z and Sarah offer up good food and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zia H, Owner at Z'Samosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We love having you as our guest for your breakies! Keep on coming we love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Going to the weekly market in Qualicum Beach is a must every Saturday. Can't go home though without a couple of samosas for lunch. Very friendly service and the food is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roelof E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zia H, Owner at Z'Samosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us it means alot to us and we love having you as a frequent customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Best samosas i've had in a long time. Fresh crispy with a kick to it. I am a repeat customer for life!

2  Thank ninazurita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zia H, Owner at Z'Samosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Welcome to the Z'samosa family! Thank you for the review it really means alot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

When you come off the highway toward Parksville, you will soon see a sign thar says SAMOSAS. The veggie ones are $3 each and worth every penny. They are cooked (fried) to order, so they are still hot by the time that you get home.
The problem is trying not to eat them on the way.
Beware of the salsa

2  Thank J20ZLkenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zia H, Owner at Z'Samosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Yes, we get alot of compliments on our food and your review and your support is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Z'Samosa also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Z'Samosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing