We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
169
93
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
93
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rathtrevor beach bedroom condo large hot tub three bedroom excellent accommodation outdoor pool tennis courts twin beds maintenance staff young families great place for kids washer and dryer great place to stay spent a week off season summer vacation family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The location is close to many places to visit. It was the best accommodation we had during the trip. The basketball court was a hit with the kids, and there are areas to walk close by. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otrshannon, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for kind words about Ocean Trails. We still believe the greatest gift we have is the outdoors. We give families a lot of space to do the things that most resorts don’t anymore. A hard court used to something families could count on, but now is rarely found. We know kids and adults alike enjoy getting outside and doing things together, and at Ocean Trails you can. Please come back someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Elephant room is a dream! Loved everything about it, Tastefully designed and Incredibly peaceful. With all certainty will be back. Backs onto a gorgeous rain forest, you are secluded yet in town. Perfect location! Built by the owner!

Room Tip: If you are more than 2 people, the elephant room is your best choice and so worth it!
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otrshannon, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We think you’re referring to the amount of space in each room? We definitely want to give a feeling of solitude, yet have everything at your fingertips. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Always spotless, have stopped here several times in different units at different times. Great place for a mini break. Very well equipped kitchen and ample towels etc. Site kept very well not overcrowded.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom is great but 3 bedroom is excellent as you get the second bathroom and extra sitting area and TV.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 953tina2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otrshannon, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for coming back to Ocean Trails – we appreciated it! Wherever you stay on site, our units are “ready to go.” Just bring a bag of groceries and kick back in peace and privacy. We hope we’ll see you the next time you need a mini-break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Condo's are bungalow style so no stairs. The one I stayed in was clean and everything worked well. Some small maintenance like new batteries in the tv remote and a light switch not working due to bulbs burned out. Bathroom lighting was dark and since decor was also dark made for low light. I do loke my bathroom to be lighted well. Decor and style was great. Had sufficient dishes,pots and pans, and other gadgets for your use. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 216lauriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otrshannon, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We have many different room types, configurations and décor. We can always move a guest to a more appropriate room if necessary and if we have space. While some of our condos are entered on the ground floor there may be stairs inside, and others have outside stairs while the condo is on one level. Any small maintenance issues can quickly and easily be solved with a call to the front desk. We hope you’ll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We were a group of 3 enjoying a 2 night stay. The suite had 3 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. It was the perfect accommodations for our business trip. The suite was extremely clean and the location is excellent.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otrshannon, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

You made a great choice by selecting a condo over three hotel rooms. Not only does a condo give you added space and amenities like a full living room and a kitchen to enjoy, it can prove to be economical as well. We hope we’ll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews