We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot and Sour Soup”
Review of Mekong River

Mekong River
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The food is consistently good. Always fresh and artfully presented. Service is great. I can't say anything bad about Mekong River

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We found MeKong River on our last visit to Parksville. The food was terrific - the staff was great! Our host, Teen, was extremely knowledgeable as one of our party had a serious food allergy. This is a great experience if you in the Parksville area!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We had a reservation, and were taken to our table right away. Even though the restaurant was very busy, we got served right away, and drinks came quickly. Our appies and dinner selections were very tasty. Both our server, and the owner were very attentive and took time to see that we were happy with our choices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here as part of a large group and the entire experience was outstanding. The service was prompt, professional and perfect and the food was delicious. We went with seafood dishes and they did not disappoint. I could taste the freshness in the perfectly cooked salmon, scallops and prawns. The selection was good and plentiful. We will definitely eat here again and highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank spinhookick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

If you are expecting the reviews to reflect the food, you will be disappointed. The food is probably ok for a small town Asian restaurant, but if you have expectations of anything you may get in a large city, you will be very disappointed (as was I) My new rule is - small town, stick to burgers and fries. Also a bit pricey for the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kanta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mekong River also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Mekong River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing