We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
PricelineUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
Vio.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
121
105
60
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
105
60
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant hot tub main floor free breakfast manama kitchenette laundry canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel for one night on our little late August road trip and we couldn’t have been happier. The reception was quick & friendly, the room on the second floor was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. We booked a room with a little kitchenette for an additional $5/night, which was well worth it. What a great idea to tuck a little induction cooktop, full size fridge, cupboards and sink into a corner of the room. It was everything we needed to do some basic food prep. We also liked that they had thought of everything - Keurig coffee makers with a nice assortment of coffee, fluffy towels, makeup wipes, etc. Even tho the carpets weren’t perfect, the the room felt very clean. Breakfast was a simple takeaway bag but what does anyone expect during these strange times? We were pleased to see that hotel was doing a great job of Covid safety - social distancing, hand sanitizer, plexiglass protecting the desk staff, etc. We would definitely recommend this hotel and don’t forget to visit the city centre with its’ friendly locals and great bakery!

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank buzzinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Invermere GM, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, so thoughtful with so much information. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and the town of Invermere.

come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Last minute plans to come to Invermere.
Making the reso over phone the lady was super nice. Got to the hotel around 5pm ish and a lady was training this guy. He was nice..she was SUPER rude to me and my boyfriend...i asked a question (while the guy was helping me) and she looked at me angrily and said "just ONE second " like i was bothering her.
Thankfully, We didnt see her again the rest of our trip..everyone else was lovely
The room was spacious and clean..comfy bed and pillows..
We were on the 3rd floor. You can hear the highway pretty good but not that big of a deal..a helocopter woke us up early though as there is some kind of airport or training school next to the hotel..
The rest attached to the hotel is really good!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank snu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Invermere G, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

We are so sorry that your check in process was unsatisfactory, we strive to make our guests feel like home and welcomed . We are happy to hear that the rest of your stay was satisfactory . Please stay safe and well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2020

Limited breakfast choices. No scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage or hash browns we had enjoyed at the BCMI in Hinton which was very disappointing and no breakfast tea. The breakfast counter was mucky, and many items needed replenishing. The male receptionist was disinterested, paying more attention to his mobile phone. He had to be asked to restock the breakfast items. Although our room was nice and the bed comfortable I would not return here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TourerSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Invermere G, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2020

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the fact you have left us a review from your last stay, our breakfast here at Invermere is Cold Continental. We have a restaurant attached to our hotel that is open for breakfast and will serve hot items daily. I am sorry to hear that you made the choice to have our cold breakfast which is limited. I apologized for our breakfast attendant matters that is not acceptable we are truly sorry we haven't had a breakfast attendant since last December .
We hope you are staying safe during these uncertain times and well. Our hotel is open with limited services however our Restaurant is closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Can’t say enough, our stay was short but very enjoyable. The management is excellent, getting us our room early and getting our money back for a second night we needed to cancel. The room was very clean and comfortable and they had a breakfast too! Will definitely stay again in we are back in the area!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amandamX8813CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Invermere G, Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your review and the excellent rating we really appreciate hearing back from our guests. We take pride in ourselves to ensure your experience with us is a memorable one and we are so pleased you enjoyed your short visit here in Invermere. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This hotel was absolutely amazing in everything from booking to checking in to the rooms!!! We had hockey games in Invermere and they went above and beyond. They gave our team a room to store equipment and a hospitality room for the weekend as well they had baked goodies and welcome signs for our team. The breakfast was very good as well. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Invermere G, Front Desk at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Hi Justin,

Thank you for this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here! We hope to see you again during your next games in Invermere.

Sincerely,

The Kanata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews