We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, beautiful B&B”
Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Kat was very gracious and gave us very good suggestions of where to eat and what activities we could do. A spacious clean room and bathroom. There was a small fridge in the communal area. We were to allowed to use the spa until 10:00 pm. She even lent us a cooler for a canoe day trip. A variety of choice for breakfast and we could have tea and coffee at any time of the day. Thanks to Kat and Paul for a wonderful stay at their B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank womanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 1, the bigger of the three B&B rooms. The room was a good size and we appreciated the free coffee in the guests' sitting area, although we did not make use of the hot tub and the patio - weather still too chilly in May!

Located a few minutes' drive from Golden town, for restaurants and other facilities, but quiet as a result - a nice residential area.

Kat gave us suggestions for bear watching and over two evenings, we counted 14 black bears, including this year's cubs, along with deer and elk. Good wildlife spotting - though we had no luck with grizzlies!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we stayed for a weekend in February and this was a beautiful spot to stay. The rooms are large with many amenities and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! The hot tub was a great place to hang out after a hard day of skiing. Will definitely be back! A little further from the main downtown but worth it!

Room Tip: There is one bed per room, king or queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Ridge lodge. Here are a few highlights of this place for us:
- great location in a quiet neighbourhood, easy to find and close to Golden
- very welcoming hosts, Kat was very entertaining and trying to put everyone at ease during breakfast time while she was cooking for everyone. Really enjoyed the vibe!
- comfy beds, small but nicely furnished rooms
- common areas w all you need
- outdoor hut tub
- Paul could provide good advice on the area ex Avalanche risks, terrain, the resort, etc.

I recommend staying there, enjoy!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie-LaurenceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Kat and Paul are charming and welcoming hosts with extensive local knowledge.

The lodge is an immaculate property with well appointed rooms, private ensuites and great facilities for skiers/boarders and general travellers.

They provide an exceptional fresh breakfast daily with a range of complimentary tea and coffee's around the clock.

You must try the Hot tub, especially after a day on the mountain.

Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
1.3 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.7 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
0.4 km away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Home Lodge
Home Lodge
#2 of 19 in Golden
183 reviews
6.0 km away
Tschurtschenthaler Lodge B and B
38.4 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: $131 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing