We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Horse Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Hostel(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
250
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubperfect shapehighly recommend this b btea and coffeewelcoming hostsdrying roomguest rooms areevery morningenjoyed our staysmall fridgequiet locationliving rooma wonderful stayother guestsroad trippaulkat
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 1, the bigger of the three B&B rooms. The room was a good size and we appreciated the free coffee in the guests' sitting area, although we did not make use of the hot tub and the patio - weather still too chilly in May!

Located a few minutes' drive from Golden town, for restaurants and other facilities, but quiet as a result - a nice residential area.

Kat gave us suggestions for bear watching and over two evenings, we counted 14 black bears, including this year's cubs, along with deer and elk. Good wildlife spotting - though we had no luck with grizzlies!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we stayed for a weekend in February and this was a beautiful spot to stay. The rooms are large with many amenities and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! The hot tub was a great place to hang out after a hard day of skiing. Will definitely be back! A little further from the main downtown but worth it!

Room Tip: There is one bed per room, king or queen
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MPtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Ridge lodge. Here are a few highlights of this place for us:
- great location in a quiet neighbourhood, easy to find and close to Golden
- very welcoming hosts, Kat was very entertaining and trying to put everyone at ease during breakfast time while she was cooking for everyone. Really enjoyed the vibe!
- comfy beds, small but nicely furnished rooms
- common areas w all you need
- outdoor hut tub
- Paul could provide good advice on the area ex Avalanche risks, terrain, the resort, etc.

I recommend staying there, enjoy!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie-LaurenceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Kat and Paul are charming and welcoming hosts with extensive local knowledge.

The lodge is an immaculate property with well appointed rooms, private ensuites and great facilities for skiers/boarders and general travellers.

They provide an exceptional fresh breakfast daily with a range of complimentary tea and coffee's around the clock.

You must try the Hot tub, especially after a day on the mountain.

Wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This B and B is in a quiet area of Golden. The facilities are first class. Lovely bedrooms with a very comfortable guest lounge. The owners are a delightful family and nothing was too much trouble. We rated the 3 nights that we spent there as the best accomodation we stayed in during our whole holiday. Golden is a bit off the 'Rocky' beaten track which is good if you need a break from all the organised tour groups.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews