We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chancellor Peak Chalets(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$107
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Hostel(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Horse Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenuine hospitalityking bedcougarmosquitoeshostsaunacanada
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

If you are looking for place where you are treated like family the Kapristo Lodge is the one. The rooms are spacious and clean, the home made breakfast is fantastic, the garden and patio are inviting you to sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet. WiFi is free and pretty good. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skihaserl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The lodge is located about 11 miles south of Golden off the 95. We used Google maps, combined with the signs at the road side to help us locate the lodge. We arrived late at night but were welcomed with warm smiles and genuine hospitality. Our room was fresh and clean with private shower and toilet and a sofa and chairs as well as a king bed and a double bed. Other guests were socialising in the lounge but there was no pressure to join them. Breakfast was served at an agreed time and the owner was helped by three students who were all on a working holiday. They joined us at the table and we really enjoyed chatting to them all. The food was amazing....unbelievable quality and quantity with hot items freshly cooked to order. We wished we could have had a doggy bag as it was scrumptiously delicious. The lodge was a fabulous place to stay. We tend to frequent hotels rather than B&B's but would not hesitate to recommend this lodging to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our room was very large - like a flat with huge bathroom (tub-no shower). It had two separate bedrooms with a walk out to a balcony overlooking the mountains. It was really comfortable and we enjoyed it. Breakfast was very plentiful and the only drawback to this Lodge was the location. It was pretty hard to find even with GPS. However, it was worth it once we arrived. Thank you Roswitha and girls.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

So glad I found this place the people here are amazing so much local knowledge the food was way more than I could eat and a great variety as well, I have stayed at many B&B's over the years but this was more like staying with friends, its a very relaxing place very comfortable clean and tidy. You access the lodge via Austin road not horse creek as google maps will direct you. right next to the horse creek bridge.

Room Tip: All rooms are good from what I could see hard to beat the views for sure.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davebloggs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This is a B and B. A very nice older couple run it. Very clean and they are very accommodating. The house is very large and a bit dated. We were in a big room. Breakfast was ready right when we were told it would be. Lots of variety. Be prepared for a long conversation over breakfast. It's very homey.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TMRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews