We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
30
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalwealth of informationamazing breakfastone nighthomemadehosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Melissa was a lovely host for the one night we spent at Mount 7. We had the massive king bedroom ensuite and we were not disappointed. It has definitely been the best place we have stayed in on our holiday around Canada so far.

The bed was amazingly comfy and so big you won't see your partner for the night (he was really that far away!). The shower was FANTASTIC. Wish I couldv'e spent more time with that bad boy. It was a perfect shower after a long drive.

The B&B was really nice and beautifully decorated. Meilissa gave us great tips for restaurants, we went to the white tooth. She also prepared a great continental breakfast for you at a time you wished the next morning. It's also so quiet there you won't hear a peep!

All in all a fantastic stay at mount 7. I almost wish we spent another few days there for the great accommodation! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat and will definitely be back if we.'e ever in golden again!

Thanks for then fab stay Melissa! Have fun in Hawaii ;)

Sam and Mitch x

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the king bed was amazingggggggg
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our three nights at the Mount 7 Guest House were perfect. Melissa & Mike's home was ideally situated just outside Golden, on a quiet street. Their large hot tub on the back deck was great for relaxing after a long day of hiking. Our rooms were nicely equipped with comfy beds, soft bath robes and great WIFI service. Melissa accommodated our schedules and had both coffee and a nutritious breakfast (organic granola, home made bread & scones) available according to our schedules. It was a real pleasure to be hosted by a young couple - both of whom hike, cycle, ski, and enjoy travelling with their daughter. Melissa shared her experiences visiting in both the Rockies and internationally. I learned so much from their experiences. If you are visiting Golden, I strongly suggest you check out the Mount & Guest House - the perfect home away from home.

Room Tip: the rooms are all quiet and well equipped
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio8069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We would recommend this place. It is clean and spacious. The outside deck is an added bonus. The breakfast is delicious. Our hostess was very helpful regarding places to see and do. The location is good, providing an easy walk to downtown. We didn't try the hot tub, but it would definitely be a plus in cold weather!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

After travelling the Rockies looking for Snow, we booked the Mount 7 Guest house for 3 nights. As a holiday with 5 guy's often causes bed issues we were really happy when we were asked what arrangements we wanted. We went for 2 twin rooms and a king. Perfect quiet location with hot tub and great home made breakfast cereal and easy access to Golden and the slopes. Would consider for summer holiday location as well.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BlytheFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This review is very late (so late that Tripadvisor no longer lets me select the correct time in the review). My friend and I stayed in July 2013 on our way through the Rockies. We selected this because of the reviews and the close proximity to white water rafting which we wanted to try.

We stayed in the room across from the master suite and had our own bathroom across the hall as the third room was unoccupied that day. The master suite had a family that we never saw so we had full run of the public areas and the hot tub on the deck! A lot of the house looked newly renovated. The kitchen is beautiful and spacious with a gorgeous island; very befitting of outdoorsy Alberta. Very impressed with the heated floors in the bathroom. Also liked the Rocky Mountain soaps and toiletries that were offered. Seriously considered taking the slab of used soap because it smelled so good. Towels were plentiful. The place was spotless. You could probably eat off the floors.

Detailed information, restaurant recommendations and maps were laid out on the counter upon arrival. We used one of the coupons for a cute little local restaurant that evening.

Hosts were AMAZING. Friendly and fun. I can't say anything bad about people who bake me delicious strawberry scones for breakfast. They are also incredibly adventurous (ahem, crazy) and will share the most thrilling tales of their travel adventures abroad, complete with travel photo books of those trips for those who are less well-traveled and can't even envision such amazing trips.

Can't say enough good things about this place. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennovy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews