We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chancellor Peak Chalets(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$107
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Hostel(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Horse Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
30
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalwealth of informationamazing breakfastone nighthomemadehosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a clean bedroom with 2 single beds & the private bathroom across the hall. The common room was beautiful & the hostess friendly.
The breakfast was plentiful & very good.
There was also a hot tub there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our recent holiday in the Rockies. As we are a family of 5 we had the entire guesthouse to ourselves. Mellisa left us granola and cereal in the kitchen and the best coffee we had all holiday - Oso Negro. Mike and Melissa were the perfect hosts - they live in the house below but didn't intrude on us at all. The house itself is lovely - spacious lounge and modern kitchen and 3 spacious bedrooms with super large comfy beds. Also there is a deck area with a hot tub that our boys loved. So although our time in Golden was brief and it rained the whole time we hope to return one day and if so would love to stay at this fabulous guesthouse again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank theplympopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

To walk into a place and feel right at home, welcome and totally cared for... Sums up the feeling one has and does not loose during one's stay at Mount 7 Guesthouse We have visited twice for two weeks at a time and will be back again!
Melissa, Mike and Aziza make us feel like family!
The home is welcoming, comfortable and clean!
The deck is terrific, trees all around, a view of mountains, great hot tub and barbecue.
Melissa is a wealth of information and shares her suggestions for days out, with delight and passion.
I can't wait to return for everything mentioned....and Melissa's delicious coffee and homemade granola!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Melissa was a lovely host for the one night we spent at Mount 7. We had the massive king bedroom ensuite and we were not disappointed. It has definitely been the best place we have stayed in on our holiday around Canada so far.

The bed was amazingly comfy and so big you won't see your partner for the night (he was really that far away!). The shower was FANTASTIC. Wish I couldv'e spent more time with that bad boy. It was a perfect shower after a long drive.

The B&B was really nice and beautifully decorated. Meilissa gave us great tips for restaurants, we went to the white tooth. She also prepared a great continental breakfast for you at a time you wished the next morning. It's also so quiet there you won't hear a peep!

All in all a fantastic stay at mount 7. I almost wish we spent another few days there for the great accommodation! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat and will definitely be back if we.'e ever in golden again!

Thanks for then fab stay Melissa! Have fun in Hawaii ;)

Sam and Mitch x

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the king bed was amazingggggggg
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our three nights at the Mount 7 Guest House were perfect. Melissa & Mike's home was ideally situated just outside Golden, on a quiet street. Their large hot tub on the back deck was great for relaxing after a long day of hiking. Our rooms were nicely equipped with comfy beds, soft bath robes and great WIFI service. Melissa accommodated our schedules and had both coffee and a nutritious breakfast (organic granola, home made bread & scones) available according to our schedules. It was a real pleasure to be hosted by a young couple - both of whom hike, cycle, ski, and enjoy travelling with their daughter. Melissa shared her experiences visiting in both the Rockies and internationally. I learned so much from their experiences. If you are visiting Golden, I strongly suggest you check out the Mount & Guest House - the perfect home away from home.

Room Tip: the rooms are all quiet and well equipped
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio8069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews