We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
30
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalwealth of informationamazing breakfastone nighthomemadehosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for one night, and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful!

Prior to arriving, we got an email with directions and parking arrangements, and on arrival, a wealth of information and recommendations on where to eat etc.

Shame that it rained when we got there as the hot tub on the decking was a lovely surprise!

The breakfast on offer wins hands down - being a vegetarian myself, I was over the moon with the choice of homemade, home baked goodies that were laid out in the morning! Absolute heaven!!!

Our host had also photocopied her list of places to stop at on our drive to Jasper.... A list we followed like a treasure hunt :-) ... loved the recommendation for Peyto Lake as a must stop as we wouldn't necessarily have made the effort for the walk in the drizzle, but what a reward and what a great recommendation on the list!

Of all the places we stayed at during our Canada trip, Mount 7's lovely welcome, warm hospitality and amazing breakfast stand out by miles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank himalheidi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azizinindia, Guest Relations Manager at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the great words. I'm glad you took advantage of the tips, and didn't miss Peyto Lake!

Safe Travels,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a clean bedroom with 2 single beds & the private bathroom across the hall. The common room was beautiful & the hostess friendly.
The breakfast was plentiful & very good.
There was also a hot tub there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on our recent holiday in the Rockies. As we are a family of 5 we had the entire guesthouse to ourselves. Mellisa left us granola and cereal in the kitchen and the best coffee we had all holiday - Oso Negro. Mike and Melissa were the perfect hosts - they live in the house below but didn't intrude on us at all. The house itself is lovely - spacious lounge and modern kitchen and 3 spacious bedrooms with super large comfy beds. Also there is a deck area with a hot tub that our boys loved. So although our time in Golden was brief and it rained the whole time we hope to return one day and if so would love to stay at this fabulous guesthouse again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank theplympopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

To walk into a place and feel right at home, welcome and totally cared for... Sums up the feeling one has and does not loose during one's stay at Mount 7 Guesthouse We have visited twice for two weeks at a time and will be back again!
Melissa, Mike and Aziza make us feel like family!
The home is welcoming, comfortable and clean!
The deck is terrific, trees all around, a view of mountains, great hot tub and barbecue.
Melissa is a wealth of information and shares her suggestions for days out, with delight and passion.
I can't wait to return for everything mentioned....and Melissa's delicious coffee and homemade granola!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Melissa was a lovely host for the one night we spent at Mount 7. We had the massive king bedroom ensuite and we were not disappointed. It has definitely been the best place we have stayed in on our holiday around Canada so far.

The bed was amazingly comfy and so big you won't see your partner for the night (he was really that far away!). The shower was FANTASTIC. Wish I couldv'e spent more time with that bad boy. It was a perfect shower after a long drive.

The B&B was really nice and beautifully decorated. Meilissa gave us great tips for restaurants, we went to the white tooth. She also prepared a great continental breakfast for you at a time you wished the next morning. It's also so quiet there you won't hear a peep!

All in all a fantastic stay at mount 7. I almost wish we spent another few days there for the great accommodation! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat and will definitely be back if we.'e ever in golden again!

Thanks for then fab stay Melissa! Have fun in Hawaii ;)

Sam and Mitch x

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the king bed was amazingggggggg
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews