We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast spot”

The Island Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can stop in for a continental breakfast, quick soup, salad or sandwich, or relax and dine on one of our Asian inspired starters followed by an entrée of local game. Dishes prepared using our fresh produce grown on "the Island". Come ask for a tour!!Convenient Online Reservations on our website.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

kid friendly, nice selections, clean and quality food! good location nice views and rustic building.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We came in Saturday night with our 3 year old son and the staff was so warm and welcoming. We were seated in a corner and they gave my son Lego to play with, which was perfect! Mom and Dad could relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Very romantic place and excellent food. Comfortable chairs. I am vegetarian and highly recommend the Thai Green Coconut Curry, it was very satisfying while fresh and healthy. After dinner we sampled the Vidal- which is a must for $7. Husband loved his New York steak, and my son absolutely loved the HOMEMADE kids pasta. We are glad we picked the Island Restaurant for our dinner in Golden. Thank you again to our very kind server for making our dining experience relaxing and enjoyable for the whole family.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Devon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We had New Years dinner here and it was very nice.The food was just ok but the service was amazing and very friendly!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank esk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great Service, fantastic waitress
Homemade soup was good but the rest of the meal was awful
They ran out of one of the meals we ordered but didn't let us know until 45 minutes in and then proceeded to tell us we would have another 20 minute wait which we agreed to as we were excited to try the wild meat. When it came it was raw in the middle and we couldn't even taste it. By that time we decided to just head out

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Korri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Very cool location. Great food , great service what more is there.
Would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doriktown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Island Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing