We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspens at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge deckhot tubfull kitchenbbqhillbalconyskiaccommodationbcscenerygondolarockies
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3312
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice stay with high standard and luxury features. The jacuzzi at the veranda was something extra. Also a very good sound system and good possibilities to cook. Ski in and a short walk to the lifts in the morning.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Let me start by saying that we stayed here in July 2016 and I'm only just getting round to writing this review...but 6 months on and it still deserves the best of reviews!

The accomodation is very modern and luxurious. Loved the open plan layout and fully equipped kitchen.

What makes this place special though is the balcony and surrounding views. Coming from the UK, we were always going to be impressed by the scenery in BC but this was the best from our 2 week trip across BC. Sitting in the hot tub watching the sun set = amazing!! Hunters Hideaway is on the top level at the far end which makes the balcony very private.

July is obviously off season for the resort so it's very quiet but this adds to the magic of the setting and is perfect if you want to escape off the grid but in very comfortable surroundings.

All in all we loved this place and its probably the most memorable place we've ever stayed in. I would definitely like to return one day!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank 132Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I would recommend #1 as it has the best view and privacy. Hot tub on the deck. You can ski right to the deck. There is a golf course near by depending on the season you go. Mountain biking and hiking and whitewater rafting. We weren't board for a moment. Really loved the whole area. The condo is totally equipped with all you need. Even some spices to get you started.

Room Tip: We stayed in #1 and it was the best for privacy and view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brendama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

For years I've been dreaming of a mountain retreat, but nothing 'too' rustic - this was it!

The checkin process was a bit tricky - you are required to email/fax in your signed agreement, which is sent to you just a few days before arrival. Thankfully we found a printer and took photos of the documents to send. We promptly received the room info and passcodes.

The garage is suitable for cars and equipment - not anything larger, so our SUV was parked on the below street.

The actual condo was beautiful - from the decorations to kitchen supplies (but please, coffee filters!) to spacious bathroom (more TP perhaps!) and great comfy bedding. The hot tub was fantastic (albeit not completely private), and BBQ was huge (although not used).

The only unfortunate part was our laundry washer was not working, which we had actually been looking forward to.

Did I mention there is no AC - something to consider.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dreamingofgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

All the comforts of home with and amazing view. The condo we stayed in was cozy yet spacious for 4 adults to co-exist for a week. 5 minute walk from the ski resort, indoor parking, and a hot tub to sooth your aching muscles from skiing/snowboarding all day. Paradise!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews