We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenoutdoor kitchenstayed hereoff the highwayawesome placeone nightstayed longerminute drivecanadian rockiescomfortable bedsother guestsmarshmallowstvwoodsbonfirebaniga
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

+ staffed by super friendly volunteers
+ free breakfast.
+ comfortable and well maintained cabins
+ prices are very reasonable.
+ this place is very relaxing, especially after a long drive from Toronto to BC.
+ they made fire at night, you can enjoy marshmallows and view the beautiful sky with stars!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank abataras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This was a very reasonably priced accommodation for our family of four, driving from Saskatchewan to Vancouver. The staff and owners were amazing and very friendly. The communal kitchen was great, and the cabins were immaculate.

We will come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rambling_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed in cabin #9. Clean and bed was comfortable.Volunteer staff very welcoming. Kitchen is awesome with the two BBQs, pots and pans, cutlery, etc... makings of smores were provided. I recommend this place due to the quietness, cleanliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This place is unique. Staffed by volunteers yet given the attention expected from professional staff. I was impressed.

Coming from "down under" (the US, in this case), I was happy to meet many travelers who were mostly from Europe (and one who was truly from "down under"). Many pleasant conversations were had. And I had a chance to brush a little rust off of my German!

I came away from my visit here with many pleasant memories and more than a few mosquito bites. The staff do have repellant on hand, but I foolishly declined.

I highly recommend this place and hope to return some day.

As an afterthought----If you plan to visit here, bring food. Cooking facilities are on site. It's a 20+ mile drive to Golden.

Cheers! (Thank you Emma and Duncan!)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joe9959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I loved that cabins! It´s a great place with amazing view! I spent great moments at the cabins and I met very special people there! It´s a perfect place to relax and enjoy the nature. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews