We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
203
194
97
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
194
97
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeblack roosterwafflesrestaurant next doorcontinental breakfastroom was cleanstay there againhard boiled eggspool and water slidelocation is excellentgreat waterroom overlooked the poolgreat place to stayhot tubthemed roomsbusiness triplong drive
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The location is perfect and so are the facilities: A spa with a water slide in the building,
a bar and restaurant next door, and a liquor store adjacent. Clean rooms, friendly and
helpful staff, a very adequate free breakfast, a bank across a side street. The downtown
is about 20 minutes walk and several walking trails are nearby. The scenery of the town
is gorgeous and there is even an airport (we drove from the U.S.). We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel w/ the attached bar and restaurant is very busy but the rooms are surprisingly quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moravanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Very comprehensive and good continental breakfast, and the kids loved the waterslide/pool, which was very impressive. Apparently local kids rent the pool for birthday parties. Centrally located at the highway convergence.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockiesgirl076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The people sleeping in their van out back of the Super 8 in Castlegar were probably a lot more comfortable than we were in our room. The air conditioning did not work in our room, even though they advertise air conditioned rooms. The maintenace man, who was very nice, apologized that he could not fix it because it was old and needed to be replaced. Apparently, some of the rooms had upgrades, but ours did not. Walking into our room was like walking into a wall of stale, stinky hot air; there was no air circulation even with the windows open. With two babies, this was not fun. The place was not that clean, there was hair in the tub, which is gross. Floors were dirty. We had a kitchenette with 1 coffee cup and 1 glass, that they didn't even replace for us after using. My son loved the waterslide; however the stairs going up the slide were gross and obviously are not regularly cleaned. When I complained about the air conditioning, the front desk staff said there was nothing they could do for me because I prepaid for the room, which does not make sense. The front desk staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and it was obvious they didn't care. Not sure, who is writing good reviews about this hotel, but our stay was terrible and because I prepaid there was nothing I could do. Definitley skip this hotel, it is not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tvmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of the water slide. We didn't know there wasn't any space to actually swim in the pool. The kids loved the water slide and the 'waterfall'. It was nice but very loud (the 'waterfall' makes a lot of white noise). The breakfast was well tended. The room was beautifully painted (we stayed in the Coca-Cola room) and I loved the fact that there was a separate bedroom for the parents to sleep, fully equipped with a large flat screen TV. The kids got their own TV, too. The room itself was quite small, but it had everything and was very clean. The public computer was convenient. It would have been nice to have been able to work out. I was quite disappointed there wasn't an exercise room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This Super 8 is very very nice. lots of parking. a big lobby. professional staff. The rooms are clean, quiet & roomy. during the last 2 weeks I stayed here 5 nights. Checked out mid trip and returned. The hallways are well maintained. A very large conti b/fast each morning. This hotels features a large indoor pool & waterslide. I call it a home away from home. "Super job Super 8. I'll return again in June 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews