We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strathcona Park Lodge & Outdoor Education Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Resort(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron's Landing Hotel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painter's Lodge(Campbell River)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Above Tide Motel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Rock Motel(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Bay Resorts(Campbell River)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Discovery Inn(Campbell River)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
33
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
33
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealthy foodwonderful sceneryserved buffet styleoutdoor enthusiastslake and mountainsdining roomliving areaspent nightscontinental breakfastcanoecampbellweddingpaddlingeducationalsoccerexplorationcanada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We didn't stay here, we just rented a boat and enjoyed a meal at their restaurant. Everyone was lovely. The food was hearty and tasty, though simple cafeteria style. We were pleased with the whole experience here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mdos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight to attend a wedding the Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend ( yes it is the second Monday in October in Canada -really)

Clearly not elegant but clean safe gets the job done for what you need there are cabins with 2 bunk beds per room my cabin had two rooms then a common kitchen and living area. The view of the park and the manmade lake (a dam reservoir ) is stunning. Prices were very reasonable as well in part I believe to specials provided to wedding guests.

Again this is an outdoor recreation stay nota luxury resort. With that in mind you should have a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rmblnIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My son and I just spent 3 nights in a very cozy and remarkably clean cabin by Campbell Lake, part of the Lodge. Great covered porch to sit on and enjoy a craft beer after a day of hiking and exploring in and around BC's first Provincial Park.
Someone does really good hiring and training of staff here. Without exception they were friendly and knowledgeable.
It's fun and energizing to eat the good-quality buffet meals with all other guests.
I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lakeside cottages are quiet and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We spent there 3 days, it was a school trip. It's really nice to get out of the city and enjoy the beautiful nature which is surrounding us. No signal needed. Many possibilities for hiking, kayaking, rope park.. kind people working there, delicious and healthy food you eat with amazing view on the lake and mountains. I recommend this place to everyone who loves nature and outdoors activities.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Viktória D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPLmarketing, Marketing at Strathcona Park Lodge & Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hey there! So happy to hear you had a great stay! We're hoping your school enjoyed their time here and hopefully we'll see you next fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in pretty 2 bed cottage with wonderful lake view. Incredible spot. Lovely activities - we booked a private guide for two mornings of climbing and kayaking. Lake swimming was cold but incredibly clear and calm. Saw eagles and deer. Kayak soccer and slides were a highlight as were the night skies. Loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Battledean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews