We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenimento Al Castello
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

In a small village 5 minutes away from vicolungo outlets after a day of shopping we arrived to the "Al Castello" for one night (unfortunately), great looks of an old Manor, very pleasant stuff at the reception (if I understood it correct , the owners), the next great thing was the room, large, nicely decorated, huge bathroom with great soaps (we bought some to take home), and finely we went down for diner in the restaurant, wow wow wow!!!, first for the delicious dishes, refreshing tasteful and very nicely served. Second, the service once again wow, tolerant, explaining and listening at the same time. We will surely keep this place in mind for our next visit to north of Italy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eday63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We, a group of 7 couples in our seventies, came for one night before our flight home from Malpensa without much expectations but were amazed by the spacious rooms, the friendly reception and the excellent dinner served by an attentive member of the family staff and prepared by a Chef with a real Michelin past.
Recommended

Room Tip: room 101 has a built in sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 925HaroldE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Based in a small village this is an unspoiled gem! Great hotel, spacious rooms decorated in an authentic and very charming style and with a high sense for every detail. There is hardly anything else to do here than to relax at the pool and enjoy the very friendly service and hospitality from the family owners. Unless you want to go shopping at the designers outlet 6km away or want to take a daytrip to the lakes of Magiore or Como. Food is a story on its own. Yesterday evening we enjoyed a lovely dinner in the charming ambience of the restaurant - expect a price level of 12-15€ per dish. Great value. Small but delicate choice of italian wines at affordable prices. Tonight we will have the Gourmet dinner where the Michelin star chef has promised us. Four more days to go here - la vita e bella!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much Michael, you're so kind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We didn't have any expectations for these place but in the end it was wonderfull stay. Only one night but We should come back . Nice staff. They don't speak English easily but with charm they overcome any trouble. Restaurant Is good, rooms newly furnished, parking in the garden and nice swimming pool.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vlado Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your review and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were looking for a traditional, cosy, friendly Italian hotel somewhere quiet. We found the Hotel Tenimento al Castello on the internet and decided to email them direct and arrange the booking. They spoke enough English to easily arrange a room for 2 adults and 4 children. Very easy to find with the use of SatNav. On arrival you park outside the front doors and go inside to book in. They have a private and secure car park around the back and will open the wooden gates for you.

All the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small pool that the children loved. We ordered small light food to eat beside the pool which was very good and reasonably priced.

Room was large, very well appointed and has quality fittings. Bathroom was also fully equipped and plenty of space.

The breakfast was self service and plenty of choice both for adults and children. Usual fresh pastries, bread, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, coffee machine, yoghurts, cheese, ham and more. You can sit inside or outside in the garden under cover.

Has lots of space outside to sit and relax.

Its a lovely hotel that makes you feel welcome and somewhere ideal for either a stop over whilst travelling south or as a base to tour Northern Italy from! The Hotel needs more visitors supporting it like us - You have to book here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear guest,
It's a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillavengo
20.5 km away
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Granozzo con Monticello
119 reviews
25.7 km away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
213 reviews
31.3 km away
Hotel San Rocco
Hotel San Rocco
#5 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Hotel Bocciolo
Hotel Bocciolo
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
67 reviews
24.2 km away
Garibaldi - Hotel & Restaurant
31.5 km away
Albergo Ristorante Bucaneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenimento Al Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenimento Al Castello

Address: Via San Giuseppe 15, 28064 Sillavengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Sillavengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sillavengo
Price Range: $153 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenimento Al Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to a new dimension, out of time, chaos, and daily routines. Forget for a moment everything. Let yourself be hold by enchanting landscape of Novara rice fields, where nature, villages and people live in complete harmony. Al Castello welcomes you in a charming castle with all the most modern comforts. Sabrina and Antonio will take care of you to ensure a complete body and mind regeneration break: whether it is a gourmet dinner, a stay in our rooms, an event or a wellness break, find time for you and your Wellness, here, at Al Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenimento Al Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing