We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and relax Gastropub near the water”

Les Enfants Terribles - Magog
Ranked #34 of 134 Restaurants in Magog
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Description: Neighborhood Brasserie. Open 7 days a week, lunch & dinner, brunch on weekends. Terrasses (one on the rooftop). Group reservations & Catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Neighborhood Brasserie. Open 7 days a week, lunch & dinner, brunch on weekends. Terrasses (one on the rooftop). Group reservations & Catering.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Cool relax , crowd pleasing menu in a fun and relaxed ambiance steps from the water. They recently opened a rooftop terrace with a view on the lake, make sure you bring long sleeves as you will be exposed to the winds on the terrace. They offer a la carte brunch on weekend until 3 p.m.

Thank Izzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles - Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your good words ! We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We went there by chance, and we are not regret at all. we had Boutine dejeune and Mergez, both delicieuses. We would like to return there without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chinecrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles - Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your good comments about our restaurant. Your satisfaction is what counts the most for us. It will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Very well prepared and delicious. Service was excellent.

Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles - Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! We are looking forward to serve you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Where’s the picture of Mel Lastman?
Couples, singles, American ski families mix together in comfort with attentive service from Mathieu and staff. Water, drinks, recommendations all good including;
“Would you like some bread?”
We stay away from the carbs generally so let’s not waste the bread, so thanks for asking.
Wing Commander journeys the globe looking for the perfect burger. Enfant burger is very good, the hand cut fries are a beautiful thing. Comparable to my #1 ... Burger Revolution in Belleville, Root Cellar in London #3 and Lucky 13 in Salt Lake City for #2 ... check out these reviews and my Enfant’s photos.
Short ribs very good too.
Fresh oysters at a buck each worked wonderfully as appetizer.
PS: Save room for the substantial creme brûlée.

Thank LorenzoelJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles - Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments about our restaurant. You made our day. Your satisfaction is what counts the most for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We are so pleased we ignored previous reviews. We enjoyed a very well prepared dinner. Service was fine. Our portions were just right by our standards. The cuisine was excellent. We had scallops for our main plate, and they were prepared excellently. Served in a lovely puréed parsnip .Very nice the wine list. My only negative is the tv at the bar. For such a nice top end restaurant, the tv for us was a negative but not enough to reduce the 5 stars.

Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles - Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Wow ! Thank you for your good words. We are proud that you ignored the reviews and gave a chance to Les Enfants Terribles. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience. We are looking forward to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Enfants Terribles - Magog also viewed

 

Been to Les Enfants Terribles - Magog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing