We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tara Manor Inn & Restaurant(Saint Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Inn on Frederick(Saint Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsbrae Arms(Saint Andrews)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chamcook Forest Lodge(Chamcook)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennedy Inn(Saint Andrews)
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Montague Rose B&B(Saint Andrews)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
15
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The motel is very clean, they pay careful attention to details, and the owners and staff are terrific. They were happy to accommodate and made every effort to ensure that we had the best possible stay. The wedding venue was The Algonquin and we were able to walk to and from there so that was the icing on the cake. We definitely recommend The Greenside Motel and, should we find ourselves in Saint Andrews at some point in the future, we will be sure to stay here. One caveat, this is not a four or five star hotel, definitely cleaner than some I have stayed at!!, so if that is what you are looking for then I suggest you book at the resort.

Room Tip: Don't just book through one of the booking sites, speak to the people at the hotel; they will try to accommodate.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensidemotel_owner, Owner at Greenside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We purchased this motel last year. Since we bought the motel last year, we've renovated 5 rooms, and this year we've renovated 9 rooms. In total we've renovated 14 of our 17 rooms. When people like you leave good reviews like this, even though it's very tiring work, we are motivated by the happiness of our customers. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us, and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived to check in and the young lady at the desk was very courteous and professional. The location is good and close to downtown. We walked 15 min to get there - a great stroll. The room was very clean and updated recently. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, its a great value. Would go back. Pros: location, service, cleanliness, price. Cons: bed was a bit firm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Greenside Motel a couple of days ago and had a horrible experience. The rooms were dirty and very dated! Nothing like the pictures! When we saw what it looked like, we asked if we could cancel our reservation, but was given the run around and told we had to stay. My husband and I stayed out all night because we did not want to go back to our room until we were ready to literally just got straight to sleep. We did not use the shower even because we felt it was dingy. Overall, this was very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Improved from our last visit. New beds which were very comfortable. Futon in the living room which is not comfortable as a sofa. Stayed in the kitchen unit which needs some work- a plug not working and difficult to do dishes without dish soap. Bathroom ok but not keen on stepping up into a tub that was obviously a cheap updating and did not feel sturdy. No bath mat and towel a bit dangerous on the floor.
New owners since our last stay. Miss the older couple who ran it for years and did it well. The owners are friendly and it was definitely better than the last set of owners who saved money by rationing out supplies like toilet paper and unplugging the frig.
Reasonably priced and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I had stayed at the Greenside several years ago. It had changed ownership, but I was pleased to see it was still in business after all these years. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. New owner was very accommodating. It is located within minutes of downtown St. Andrews By-The-Sea; shopping; market; the dock (where you board your ship for hours of whale watching).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epserendipity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews