We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant!”
Review of Le Cellier

Le Cellier
Price range: US$9 - US$38
Cuisines: Grill
Description: Restaurant/Winebar with a cozy ambiance, Le Cellier offers a bistro, asian and french type cuisine with wood stove gourmet grill as its specialty. Le Cellier also offers a important wine selection including private importations. By the glass or the bottle, let yourself be tempted.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant/Winebar with a cozy ambiance, Le Cellier offers a bistro, asian and french type cuisine with wood stove gourmet grill as its specialty. Le Cellier also offers a important wine selection including private importations. By the glass or the bottle, let yourself be tempted.
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The service is very good they are welcoming and attentive, I had the pork and my wife had the brochette de poulet it was delicious! We went there with family and we do recommend this place they have plenty to choose from on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 880reald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Went there for dinner and breakfast. Both menus are varied. Everyone in our group of 5 people had something different and everyone was pleased with their choice. Great, friendly service, dishes are well presented and servings are on the generous side. Nice wine list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fearlessbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_B550, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi,

Thank you so much for your comments! We're proud to offer a varied menu for breakfast so we're glad to know that you tried different things and that you were pleased with all your choices.

We hope you'll come back and maybe next time, even try our restaurant for dinner. We're pretty sure that you'll enjoy it as well!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Late evening stop for dinner, we stumbled upon Le Cellier. Food was delicious - steak & salmon tartare & a pear & goat cheese salad with fig & balsamic vinegar hit the spot. Large plates of pasta all around us looked good too.

Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_B550, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi!

We're very happy that you liked it at our restaurant. The salmon tartare is very popular and it's a joy to know that you enjoyed it.

Thursday nights are pasta nights in Resto/Bar à vin Le Cellier so maybe you'll have the chance to try them out next time! And on Saturdays, it's all-you-can-eat roast beef.

Thank you for your nice comments, it motivates the entire staff to give you the best experience possible.

We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Excellent attentive service and food. Makes a few times that I stay at the hotel AND use this restaurant for supper in Rouyn. Well presented, tasty well prepared food and very friendly, on the ball staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_B550, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi!

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments.

We're glad to know that you appreciate our restaurant. Maybe next time, you'll be able to try our lunches on weekdays : they are less than 20$ and there's always something that will suit your taste.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Menu from start to the end! Just simply "WOW"!
I felt bad going over there for dinner at 9:35pm when I knew that the kitchen was closing at 10pm!!
Nathalie gave me the most welcome and served me like I was the VIP!!
Fine cuisine, from the start to the end!
Bravo!!!
I will definitely come back!!

Thank c_brigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_B550, Propriétaire at Le Cellier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Please be assured that i will show this to Nathalie and the staff of the restaurant.

We work very hard to make sure that you have the best experience possible when you're coming to the Cellier and comments like yours make it that much easy to keep it up!

We're glad to know that you'll come back and maybe try the new Chef's créations, they change every season.

Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cellier also viewed

Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec
 
Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec
 

Been to Le Cellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing