We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for a budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Des Pays D'en Haut
Ranked #5 of 7 Val David B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The room was fine, though not as clean as I'd prefer (a lot of dust and dirt behind and under things, but the main surfaces were fine). There was a mirror over the bed which was amusing... The bathroom could use some serious updating. All that said, the staff was so incredibly friendly and full of smiles, it was a real pleasure to stay there, though I could have done without the alarm going off at 5 a.m. my first morning--it hadn't been reset between guests, apparently. A good place to stay, not expensive, and the breakfast was fine. The coffee I should add was strong and tasty, which was a big plus as I'd been bracing myself for the usual diner-type coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2014

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was decent, bagels, froot loops, bananas and toast. Slightly disappointed there was no jacuzzi in the corner, however shower water pressure was so good you could run hydraulics. Mirror over the queen, quite disappointed there wasn't a mirror over the single bed also. The electric fireplace, although soothing ambiance, provided no warmth. There weren't enough outlets in the room to run all of the lamps, let alone charge our phones. Further away from Mont Tremblent than advertised (not 20 minutes, unless you drive like Vin Diesel). Room was clean, price was affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for Jacuzzi, don't assume you'll get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hairylegsmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed overnight...motel basic but clean.
Owners very nice...breakfast ..bagels,toast ,cereal and fruit.
The motel is very close to both Val Morin and Val David. There are restaurants and a summer market in Val David every Saturday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RubyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The room, although it was great, it gave a sense of dirt. So much dust on the bed and on the floor. Hair in the bathroom and spotted jacket. The refrigerator was noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful but the motel is bad.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Massimiliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

i stayed there to relax and i enjoy the place very much the owners are nice. the place is clean and close to a lot of restaurants and things to do, i will return there for sure. for the price it was perfect. very quiet

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanfreluched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val David
1.2 km away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
5.8 km away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
77 reviews
1.5 km away
Auberge-Microbrasserie Le Baril Roulant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Motel Panoramik
Motel Panoramik
#7 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
41 reviews
5.9 km away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
3.3 km away
Chalets Chanteclair
Chalets Chanteclair
#2 of 3 in Val David
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Des Pays D'en Haut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Des Pays D'en Haut

Address: 1140 Route 117, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Val David
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Des Pays D'en Haut 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel Des Pays D'en Haut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing