We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
251
121
38
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
121
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kicking horse coffee hot breakfast every morning fresh fruit outdoor area hot items blueberries outside seating the owner waffles hash browns french toast room was clean the main highway big tv family run nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Average motel, older like many of the other motels in the area. They've started to try to upgrade it and it has a ways to go yet. Newer bathroom sink and faucet. The room was clean and didn't smell. Newer TV. Great water pressure in the shower. Had a Kureig for coffee which was nice. Breakfast area tight space in check in area, but they were accommodating. Had to take breakfast outside or back to your room. Looks like the staff/owners were trying hard. Wall were concrete/stucco, but you can hear a lot outside of your room or above/below.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Crystal Springs Motel was our Calgary getaway, it was always consistently clean comfortable and offered a decent breakfast...We just came back from a weekend at the hotel, it was very disappointing. It looks like it was new management or owners running the Motel. The room was not as clean as usual, found food on the floor and the bathroom was also not up to "usual par". The breakfast was un-edible, everything was cold (not even luke warm) the waffles were a joke. We ended up having to eat elsewhere. The attendants were not around nearly as much as before. Too bad...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canucked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We were here in September. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Great that you accept pets. The sitting area was great. The clothes line was nice to hang out bathing suits after our swim at Fairmont Hot Springs. The continental breakfast was a full breakfast with different items each day. One day was sausages that were the best. Waffles and chunky hash browns, toast, cereals and fresh fruit, with yogurts, juice and coffee. The next day was eggs, hash browns, blueberry pancakes and the rest of the standard items.
Included in the price of the room. We will surely be back on our next trip to Radium. Thanks to the new owners who are brand new to the industry. Staff were friendly and great. I would diffinitely recommend Crystal Springs Motel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We were travelling from Edmonton to waterton Banff and jasper. Decided to go to the hot springs and stayed here. We had a double queen booked but ended up with a Queen and bunk bed no problem because both were comfortable . The room had been redone but you could still people on either side of us.The new shower head was neat and bathroom clean. The area across the parking lot is nice. The breakfast was ok ,I never question free continental breakfasts, choices were restocked as needed. The staff was friendly and helpful.This is still an older motel. and an ok place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us book two rooms here and we all agreed that the rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the outside area with a few adult beverages until quiet time at 11 p.m. breakfast is included with the price. Breakfast was simple with cereals, waffles, bread, fruit, yogurt as well as coffee and juice. We paid $148 including tax.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews