We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine for a hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed 25 November 2017

They are currently doing renovations. The renovations that we saw were for the bathrooms - new tubs and tile. The renovations ended around 5ish during our stay. We could hear noise from the tile work, but it did not bother us. The hallway and doors were pretty dirty in the area of the renovations.

We stayed in a king with sofa bedroom with kitchenette. It was stocked well enough for the size of the place. There was a table to eat at. The fridge is bigger than a mini fridge, but still very small. The beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little lumpy. Temperature control worked well. The place was clean except for the stained, old carpet (it looked like it was vacuumed).

The backdoor was unlocked during our stay so it's not a very secure facility.

The front desk staff really need a bell... they were in the back office both times when we checked in and checked out. We waited awhile as we thought the desk was unstaffed.

Our view was of steel bars and a parking lot... not exactly the feel we were hoping for.

We did not use the pool. We went to the chlorinated Radium Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us in Radium Hot Springs. I am pleased you found your accommodations spacious and all the amenities you needed for a kitchenette unit. Renovations will be an ongoing project with our property as we complete our bathrooms and move on to replacing all wall coverings and carpets. Thank you as well for mentioning the attention at my front desk, I will be addressing this personally with my team.

Kind regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Pet friendly suite was exceptionally clean and well presented. Beds were comfy, pillows- not so much. We were not advised of renovations directly beside our room and the noise was unbearable at 9AM on Sunday. Staff did not handle this well and my partner and I left very unsatisfied with our sleep and the customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 873lexic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Although we have properly provided details of our renovations via posters and signs I can understand how the noise from early morning work would be very distracting. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed here it was comfortable compared to some of the older hotels in the area. The restaurant had very slow service, we waited an hour. The kids really enjoyed the pool. We saw mountain goats run through the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jenniferbE3371KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback online. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to view some of local wild life. My apologies; however, on your overall dining experience. I have forwarded your comments to the management of the restaurant to investigate this further. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Although the hotel was under construction it was not bothersome at all, Did not hear a thing. Wish restaurant was open all day rather then closing at 2pm/open again at 5pm. Close to all amenities. Pool and hot tub were great. Wish there was a change room rather then one small private room only, but we just went down the elevator in our bathing suits..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lreinboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. I am very pleased to hear about your weekend with us in Radium Hot Springs. We have been going through extensive renovations of our property and will continue to do so throughout the winter and are looking forward to viewing the finished project. Again, thank you for making us your choice hotel while visiting and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The facility and the people were wonderful. Celiac friendly - which was VERY nice and took care of us. The only two "inconvenience" was that we couldn't pull up to the door area due to drive way construction but it was the off season. The other was the logging trucks that were on the road just outside our window - even at 2 in the morning. If we were staying longer we would have asked to move. Well appointed room. My husband was impressed. Coupons for breakfast were also a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you want a view choose the valley side but be prepared for some noise from the trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VE6me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your kind compliments. I am so pleased to hear you had a most enjoyable visit with us in Radium Hot Springs. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the favorable menu options available in our restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to our area.

Warm regards,
Trevor Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
120 reviews
0.3 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.9 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.6 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.9 km away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: S$115 - S$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing