We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Vio.com
US$67
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$71
Trip.comUS$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
261
111
32
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
111
32
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course one bedroom suite full kitchen heated floors big horn sheep washer dryer hot tub jet tub wild turkeys king bed short drive air conditioning condo units bbq mountains pond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We ended up staying in Radium last minute on our way to Vancouver. Everything about this resort was fabulous right from our first encounter with the lovely Front Desk Manager. There was underground parking, an elevator to our floor and we were put into an amazing 1 Bedroom Suite all for an incredible price. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped and the tub in the bathroom was gigantic! Our bed was extremely comfy. There is also a hot tub on the premises but we did not go down to use it. The scenery was beautiful and there must have been 2 dozen Mountain Sheep wandering through the facility. We even saw a bunch of wild turkeys meandering around. My only complaint is a small one and it's that there wasn't a hair dryer in the suite. I don't usually take one with me while vacationing without the grandchildren. This place is definitely one we will be back to visit.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelenaW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Hi HelenaW87,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bighorn Meadows Resort. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I apologize that there was a hairdryer in your suite, as this is an amenity that we provide. For future stays, please contact one of our Guest Services Agents by dialing '0' on your in-room phone and one of our team members would be happy to assist you.

We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to Bighorn Meadows Resort at a future date.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed One night only as we were just passing through. Fully equipped, large, spacious and all the comforts of home. Loved the heated bathroom floors. Great view from building 2. Check in procedure was a breeze, check out was no big deal. Enjoyed.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Agoldenmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Hi Agoldenmile,

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your short time in Radium Hot Springs.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! Clean and quiet. Minutes to town and the hotsprings.
Loved seeing the herd of sheep visit us at night and the wild turkeys.
The townhouse was stocked with everything we needed. Great pillows on the beds. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventure57730075338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Adventure57730075338. We are so lucky to operate in an area with abundant wildlife opportunities.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

It is a timeshare property that rents out open units. You take out your own trash! Run the dishwasher before you leave. There was only one chair, no sofa. We won't be back.
They do not want any personal interaction with guests. We had been driving in the mountains with no cell service and did not see the email that said our packet with keys were in an outer lobby. Receptionist was NOT Miss Congeniality.... They take a security deposit separate from the room fee but that can take 10 days to be returned.
Heated floor in the bathroom was a nice feature for winter visitors.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Hi Arlene,

Thank you for taking to share your comments with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the heated floors in the bathroom, we are disappointed to hear that elements of your stay fell short of your expectations.

Bighorn Meadows Resort is a luxury resort condominium development and our suites and service are well geared for longer-term stays. As you’ve pointed out, we ask our guests to start the dishwasher and dispose of garbage in one of the garbage bins located at our Resort. This style of service is consistent with many other resorts is resort destinations across North America.

We apologize that our pre-arrival email was missed which resulted in your frustration at check-in. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Services Manager so that she can follow up with members of her team so that we can improve our services for future guests

We hope that you enjoyed some positive moments during your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bighorn Meadow resort September Long weekend 2022 an I gottta say what a resort. Beautiful room and very spacious with beautiful views. We look forward to coming back and enjoying more stays here in the future definatly recommend.

Room tip: Enjoy your beautiful vacation at this spectacular resort
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kwcavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Hi kwcavanagh,

Wow - thank you for the 5-star rating! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience capping off the end of Summer. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews