We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
129
56
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
56
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky mountain soap oso negro coffee beautiful property austrian restaurant quiche banana bread fire pit excellent coffee mountain range overnight stay rooms are small pool towels room was super clean the owner kootenay national park continental breakfast stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

All you could ask for - extremely friendly, clean, great breakfast, most convenient and very reasonable. Highly recommended, especially for a stopover, although the accessibility to the hot springs makes a lovely addition.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RodBlondin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epalashn, Owner at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Great price compared to others. The rooms were very clean and had like newer carpet. The room was not real large but roomy enough for two. Very nice bed, but they need to put a clock in the rooms...not everyone lives with a cell phone in their hand!! The breakfast was surprisingly nice, with lots of choices and plentiful. VERY good start to the day... Gateway Motels is an economical, not frilly place to stay with a comfortable bed and great breakfast. Cute and cuddly!!!

Room Tip: Very down to earth, cozy, economical, friendly and fun place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank -GR82Xplore2gether-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epalashn, Owner at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your breakfast. We will definitely take the alarm clocks into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I agree with all the positive reviews here - fantastic service, nice to be able to take towels to the hot springs, nice free breakfast, beautiful property and great location. Easy to walk down to the restaurants.
yes a few little issues - beds are firm (but we carry a mattress around for Anne, so not a problem), rooms a bit small, but overall a very good stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epalashn, Owner at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our mattresses can be a little firm for some but overall we do get positive feedback about them. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Perfect getaway location, nice room in this quaint little motel, awesome but limited complimentary breakfast, with excellent coffee with reasonably priced espresso latte and cappuccinos available upon request. Even though we had checked out they allowed us to use the “pool” towels at the hot springs which we agreed to return after our soak. Would have probably given it 5* but the beds were a little too firm for Our liking, but we also didn't check to see if they had a mattress topper to soften the bed. But still very charming experience.

Room Tip: Ask about less firm bed if that is an issue for you
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rockymtntraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epalashn, Owner at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding the mattress. Also, just a note to future guests we do offer a continental or light breakfast where we try to offer a bit of everything. We can also recommend some great restaurants in the area that offer full breakfasts.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Best stay on our two week trip to Yellowstone, Glacier, and Banff! The owners were fantastic, the room and bath were the cleanest ever, the breakfast was homemade quiche, flaky peach pastry, assorted fresh fruit and breads, plus specialty coffees and teas!!! So reasonably priced!!!! If you’re ever in Radium Hot Springs. BC, this is an absolute must!!!
Kudos to these wonderful owners!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epalashn, Owner at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hello Nancy

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are truly grateful that you took the time to leave such kind words about your stay with us.

We do hope that you come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews